Quick Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I never cook the meat for recipes like this. I file the recipe away in a "leftovers" folder in my recipe box & wait until I have leftovers. (I almost always make extra when grilling or broiling chicken, steaks, pork chops, etc & then use them in salads, pasta dishes, soups, stirfrys...the list is endless). For this recipe I used leftover turkey from Herb Roasted Turkey Breast (from this site) & cubed it. I scaled the recipe down to two since it was just me for lunch, only I knew it was going to take a lot more than 1/2 cup of broth to cook the noodles so I added extra. Quite a bit actually as I had to keep adding it to keep it from running dry. I did not thaw the veggies (didn't see the point) & I used a large clove of roasted garlic instead of the powder. When the noodles were about half done, I added the turkey & sprinkled on some Wondra flour (it's an instant flour used to thicken sauces & gravies)....very good & extremely quick...thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I thought this was really good, but I added a lot of my own ingredients. I made it more lemony. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
Pretty good but next time cook the pasta and chicken separately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I gave this 5 stars because my very picky eater ate it up. My 10 year old is terribly picky and HATES cheese. She ate this and my other daughters were able to sprinkle cheese on top of theirs. I don't cook to please the picky eaters, but it was nice to find something everyone liked. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was OK. I cooked chicken with salt & pepper in a little olive oil, and added fresh garlic and basil part way through cooking. I removed the chicken from the pan, and added the stock. That helped to deglaze the pan and add flavor to the pasta when I added it. It also took WAY more stock than called for. I didn't thaw the vegetables first, either. It was OK, I'd make it again when I'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Not bad, but very bland. I doubled the chicken broth, and cooking the noodles in the broth did help flavor wise. I surely wouldn't cook the noodles separately, as the noodles DID pick up flavor in absorbing the broth. Along with the noodles and broth, I cooked cut up carrots, red pepper, onions, a little broccoli, as well as fresh basil. Stirred in fresh spinach and added left over cooked (boiled) chicken last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Pretty good recipe for something quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was very easy. I tried rice instead of noodles. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Very, very healthy light pasta meal for someone like me who is losing weight. Instead of using all four WHOLE chicken breasts, I diced 2 chicken breasts. Came out like a stir fry without the added sodium but all the flavor! Thank you Christine! -SH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This dish was good. I thought there could be a few adjustments, though. The amount of noodles could probably be cut in half for the amount of broth called for. I ended up having to double the broth to a quart. I also used 1/2 teaspoon of pepper. That seems to be the norm for a dish this size. I was a bit liberal with the garlic powder, as well. My chicken was overcooked when all was said and done, so maybe next time I will not brown it as long beforehand. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States