Quick Chicken Zingarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
My husband & I both loved this. It's an excellent tasting sauce. All I added was a little salt and pepper. I gave some to a friend and she's taking the recipe to her son in Wisconsin. This is definitely a keeper. Yhank you, Star...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
this was fast and easy and the taste was fantastic. I had a roasted garlic spaghetti sauce that I wanted to use - this recipe was perfect. I couldn't find roasted italian cherry peppers - we put out spicy cherry peppers on the side... but the dish was great even without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This was so delicious! A friend and I made it together and were very pleased and impressed with the result. It was very spicy (which I liked), but if you aren't too keen on spicy things, I suggest you tone down the Italian Cherry Peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This was pretty good. Next time I will use shrimp intead of chicken (Chicken doesn't relly add to the flavor, kinda boring). I couldn't find the cherry peppers, so I used roasted red peppers and spiced it up with crushed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This was a very easy and very well accepted meal. The italian cherry peppers added a great spicy kick to the meal. This dish would have received five stars if it had a little more flavor. I felt as if it was missing one key spice for flavor, perhaps some fresh kosher salt. Lastly, I made this with spaghetti instead of linguini as this was all I had on hand (actually, I forgot to buy it at the store). My one additional suggestion would be to NOT skimp on your jar of spaghetti sauce and buy a top notch brand. Afterall, this is where most of our flavor is coming from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david4ania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cakesnthings
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Everyone ate this all up! I cooked the mushrooms (8oz.), onions, and half of the garlic together. I took note in the reviews that it needed something more flavor wise, so I added kosher salt and thyme to the mushrooms. I cooked the chicken separately and I didn't bother salting it because the sauce has plenty of sodium in it, but i did add italian seasonings and the rest of the garlic. Once the chicken browned I combined everything and used a 1/2 cup of red wine and it was perfect. I didn't have any roasted cherry peppers on hand but will try next time or brown sugar, it was great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakesnthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This recipe is the best! I put everything (except pasta, of course) in the slow cooker. When I got home from work the house smelled wonderful and it tasted even better. My husband, who isn't very fond of chicken ate 2 huge helpings. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Granby, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very tasty..... super quick and easy. I couldn't find the specific peppers listed at my small town grocery, but used sweet cherry peppers which were still pretty spicy. Whole family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This left my lips burning with 1/2 the cherry peppers! Next time I'll do this with just some red pepper flakes. Otherwise, very very good. My family doesn't eat mushrooms and onions, so we added a small yellow and green squash instead. I agree that you should buy a good sauce as that really helps the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is yummy. We had it over rice instead of the suggested pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States