Quick Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This stew is SO delicious (and quick... they weren't lying!) It was flavorful and filling. I followed the recipe, except I used 1.5 lbs of chicken and like 1/4 cup of chicken broth to make it more soupy. Note: It was a little spicier than I had expected and, although I really enjoyed it, you may want to use the crushed pepper with caution because it has a nice kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This dish was awesome! Served it in bowls over rice. It took longer than 30 minutes to prepare. If the word "Quick" was left out of the title I would have give it 5 stars! Wife asked "...this must be a low calorie meal." I replied "...it was until I added the butter!" Don't dare leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john szulewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I did make a few changes. I used 1 can of diced tomatoes and substitute the other can with 1 can of chicken broth. I used squash instead of zucchini and sprinkled some parmasan cheese at the end and served over rice. My whole family loves it. This is in my montly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was a lot better than I thought it would be!! We served it over rice which I think is a must. I added half a green pepper and used diced tomatoes with jalapenos, but kept everything else as recipe states. Great, will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
quick healthy meal! Made a couple modifications (didn't have zucchini so I added fresh cauliflower. also added a tbls of tomato paste) and added it to a tortilla for a delicious burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I substitued frozen peas for the zuccini, for my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This has quickly become a favourite in my family. The only changes I made were that I used 1 can of tomatoes instead of 2 and I substitued mushrooms for the zucchini. This was just a personal thing. My mother in law has made the recipe as it is written and raves about it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Unfortunately, for me, this recipe was lacking one important thing: taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great recipe for a fast and easy yet hearty dinner! I added some curry powder and served over cous cous - fabulous! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was excellent! Surprisingly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States