Quick Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Wasn't such a hit... the carrots didn't wanna soften, but thats my fault probably...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Yummy! I made some modifications based on others suggestions. To reduce the cals I simmered the chicken with spray oil. Also, I didn't have canned tomatoes so I used 1 fresh roma tomato and added 2 tbsp of tomato paste. I also added celery as an added veggie to the zuchini, carrots, red bell peppers and onions and added some fat free chicken broth. I omitted the red pepper flakes so that my 4 yr old could eat it (she loved it-btw!). To give it a spicy kick for me I added some hot Pace picante sauce to my bowl and it was great! It was quick and easy and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Some parmesan cheese sprinkled on top gave it that extra half star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Very good recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Excellant recipe! I had bought an already roasted chicken and used that, adding cooked chicken after vegetables had cooked. I found that there was not enough liquid so I added 1 cup chicken broth and 1 Tbsp. concentrated tomato paste. My husband went back for seconds with no help at all!!! KEEPER! Was this review helpful? [ YES ] 0 users found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. While it smelled amazing, no one in family liked it. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Awesome! A little too "tomatoe-y" so I had to add some chicken stock to keep the chicken flavour, then thickened it with a slurry of flour and some cream. Also didn't have any zucchini but used up some mushrooms in the fridge. Served with garlic bread - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was pretty good. If I make it again, I'll probably add some white wine for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Followed the recipe as posted. This is an excellent one dish meal. Next time I plan to try to find a substitute for the butter. My goal is to lower the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States