Quick Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was quick and easy for sure. I ended up using some small red potatos, carrots and onion instead of everything else and it turned out great. I cooked it longer on order to allow the carrots and potatos to cook through. I served with biscuits for a simple, week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was really great! It's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was simple and very easy. I added more chicken cause the hubby likes meaty stews, but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
We loved this recipe. It can be eaten for lunch or dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deTrafford

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was pretty good. I used more garlic, less red pepper flakes and added a rib of celery. I was lucky and had time to chop all my veggies in the morning before work...I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This stew was wonderful. I made it a couple of weeks ago. Friends & family all loved it! It did take a little longer to cook than recipe states, but that's ok with me. Worth the wait...I did add a little pesto into the mix. That was the only thing I did differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARSKESD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe. I made it for my girlfriend when she was having a bad day and she loved it too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I just made this stew and my picky boyfriend said it was delicious! Of course, I had to tweek it a little(and slightly overcooked the chicken, which I always seem to do. Chicken scares me.) I added about a cup of freshly grated Asiago cheese and it turned out great. I can't stay away from my cheese. Now, Can I get some crispy Italian bread?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe is good. All the other are right when they say its not a stew. I too served it over pasta with some garlic bread. If your taste buds are use to very flavorful food then this recipe might be a little to bland for you. I used more basil and two bay leaves and also threw in some parmesean cheese. It was good but it felt like it was missing something still (still a little bland). My husband who is very pick thought it was ok but also thought it was bland. I will most likely make this again but try added things until I find that missing ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgit
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Surprisingly yummy! Way too much tomatoes though. Skipped the zucchini and added a crooked neck squash instead. Seems like a thick chunky sauce for noodles or rice. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States