Quick Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Taste was OK but not great, but that OK taste pretty much comes from the MSG in the chicken broth. No other ingredient from the recipe contributes any flavor or taste to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This recipe is the best ! I love that I can change it up a bit and also I can use my slow cooker when I have the time :) So versatile :) The family can't wait until we have it again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valleymom1010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pownal, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
It was really good... But I added some olive oil, a cup of chopped fresh parsley instead of cilantro, a lot more celery salt (because my broth was low sodium), a few spoons of tomato paste and cheese ravioli that I cooked separately and added at the very end. I also feel like it would be too bland just as the recipe call it. Have fun with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Try adding a little bit of anise seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Excellent! This is so easy and simple! and... what an opportunity to use the leftover Sunday Roast chicken.. and that veggie side... and maybe that leftover white rice or barley or pasta.. YUMMMY Just add your favorite broth and herbs/spices. This is a perfect example of a delicious basic as is and versatile when you need it to be recipe. Hats off to the author!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I've been making this soup for years, but I add mushrooms and fresh celery, noodles or rice - very tasty.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Did not like it. You can tell that it comes from a can. The chicken soup should not be cooked on canned broth. It is very unhealthy. Cook in a 4 qt pot an hour more, use a whole chicken with the skin removed; add 1 large peeled onion, 1/2 bunch celery, carrots and parsley; add 1 1/2 tablespoons salt and you'll have a real chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
To avoid the additives and extra salt, many companies now make organic chicken broth in containers. Start with these instead of the canned stuff and add whatever you like to the basic recipe. I always throw in some ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was EXCELLENT and QUICK. Used celery instead of celery salt. I sautéed celery, onion and garlic in a little olive oil before adding stock. Used extra garlic and onion as I like them and stock. Also in a separate pan seasoned small chunks of chicken with salt pepper and dried thyme, cooked it half way before adding to pot with the sautéed vegetables and stock. Next time I will add more carrots and add some corn. The cilantro I think is essential. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
this was so quick and yummy, I used 6 cups of chicken broth as I was feeding a lot of people. I also added 2 small potatoes diced. I did not add garlic or celery salt(I for got lol) I just boiled the chicken broth and added the chopped/cubed carrots, onions, potatoes, and raw chicken, salt and paper to taste and let it all simmer for about 30 mins and served it over instant white rice. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States