Quick Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This soup is rich like your grandmother used to make. It has large tender chunks of chicken and vegetables enough for anyone. It's great on a cold winter day and cooks in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Although my mom's version still takes the cake, this was quick and easy. I used 1 can reg broth and 1 1/2 cans of low sodium broth, cut up the carrots and added 1 celery stalk, chopped. Also, right before the chicken was cooked through, I added 1/3 cup noodles. By the time I was finished cutting up the chicken, the noodles were done too. The result was a thick soup that was pretty tasty. Sprinkled dry parsley overall. Thanks Deb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
My daughter got sick in school yesterday and I wasn't home...GUILT, GUILT, GUILT. I didn't have my cell with me either; more GUILT. Daddy to the rescue, thank goodness. Anyway, she was finally feeling a little hungry today, so I whipped this soup up for her. It's really pretty good for a quickie and she's definitely enjoying it. Thanks Deb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
This was really good and sooo easy to make! I had some leftover roasted chicken that I wanted to use up so I just threw that in instead of the boneless breasts. I also added an extra can of broth, a handful of spinach and about a half a cup of ditalini pasta. My husband thought I had been cooking this all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
EXCELLENT and EASY!! I used frozen baby carrots and added some leftover cooked rice. Great taste and no fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This soup is so good, I want to eat it every day. I added an extra can of no-fat broth and spooned the whole thing over egg noodles. Really great, and only takes 20 minutes. The cilantro really makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This stuff is FANTASTIC! I scale this recipe for 6 servings just so I will have some leftovers for the next day! I used half of the called chicken broth with the no MSG kind or organic whichever I have and the other half with the Italian herbs seasoned broth. YUMMMY!!! I also add pasta. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Good and easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This soup was great when I wasn't feeling well. In less than an hour of being home after a long day at the office, I was able to have a nice hot bowl of homemade chicken noodle soup. The kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This is a great recipe for when you want a homemade taste and don't have the time. I also added chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States