Quick Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Excellent! This is so easy and simple! and... what an opportunity to use the leftover Sunday Roast chicken.. and that veggie side... and maybe that leftover white rice or barley or pasta.. YUMMMY Just add your favorite broth and herbs/spices. This is a perfect example of a delicious basic as is and versatile when you need it to be recipe. Hats off to the author!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I've been making this soup for years, but I add mushrooms and fresh celery, noodles or rice - very tasty.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Did not like it. You can tell that it comes from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
To avoid the additives and extra salt, many companies now make organic chicken broth in containers. Start with these instead of the canned stuff and add whatever you like to the basic recipe. I always throw in some ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was EXCELLENT and QUICK. Used celery instead of celery salt. I sautéed celery, onion and garlic in a little olive oil before adding stock. Used extra garlic and onion as I like them and stock. Also in a separate pan seasoned small chunks of chicken with salt pepper and dried thyme, cooked it half way before adding to pot with the sautéed vegetables and stock. Next time I will add more carrots and add some corn. The cilantro I think is essential. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
this was so quick and yummy, I used 6 cups of chicken broth as I was feeding a lot of people. I also added 2 small potatoes diced. I did not add garlic or celery salt(I for got lol) I just boiled the chicken broth and added the chopped/cubed carrots, onions, potatoes, and raw chicken, salt and paper to taste and let it all simmer for about 30 mins and served it over instant white rice. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Afton Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very simple and good basic recipe. Made as written and added lots of fresh cracked pepper, poultry seasoning, sliced celery and about 2 cups cooked rice. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was a good basic recipe I added red potatoes and fresh carrots and fresh celery. I also used chicken and beef cubes and the last 10 min I added some noodles no yolk noodles came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Quick and easy! I was craving a good soup and didn't have any and was in no mood for the store! This was quick, easy, and great! I added some grilled chicken from the night before and left over diced ham along with spinach, garlic powder, chicken bullion, and ground black pepper! It was like I had been working on it all day! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I always double this recipe. Changes to the double recipe: salt-free chicken stock, three cloves garlic, a few celery leaves (no celery salt), pepper, and more carrots than called for (usually use all in the fridge ... mini carrots and reg chopped carrots). After all is cooked, add left overs from a store-broiled chicken. Salt to taste. (chicken is usually salted, but sometimes needs a bit.) Love the fresh cilantro on top. Make this every time there is left-over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States