Quick Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
yummy. added extra veggies (more carrots, some frozen peas at the end) and therefore increased liquid by added 1 1/2 C water w/ 1/2 large chicken bouillon cube. used heaping 1/2 tsps. of spices. used costco rotisserie chicken as well. great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is a very good recipe, particularly because it's so quick. Like a couple other reviewers, I found I needed to add more broth than the recipe suggests. I started cooking with only two cans, and when I realized I was going to be short, I added a pouch of chicken bouillon and 3/4 cup of hot water - this was just fine as a substitute. For the amount of veggies in this recipe, I would suggest closer to 3/3.5 cans of broth. I too used chopped celery instead of celery salt. I also added some cut up spaghetti noodles, which was great, but I suspect also sucked up some moisture - something to consider if you're adding pasta. Delicious as leftovers as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is a quick and very easy recipe. The soup was very good made us feel good. I used celery instead of celery salt...lot's of carrots (chopped up) and snipped up some scallions, as well. I am also a garlic lover so I used more garlic. Garlic is also very good for colds....so......eat up and get well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was pretty good.. I used celery instead of celery salt. Needs a little something but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This is a great recipe for when you want a homemade taste and don't have the time. I also added chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This soup was great when I wasn't feeling well. In less than an hour of being home after a long day at the office, I was able to have a nice hot bowl of homemade chicken noodle soup. The kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Good and easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This stuff is FANTASTIC! I scale this recipe for 6 servings just so I will have some leftovers for the next day! I used half of the called chicken broth with the no MSG kind or organic whichever I have and the other half with the Italian herbs seasoned broth. YUMMMY!!! I also add pasta. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This soup is so good, I want to eat it every day. I added an extra can of no-fat broth and spooned the whole thing over egg noodles. Really great, and only takes 20 minutes. The cilantro really makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
EXCELLENT and EASY!! I used frozen baby carrots and added some leftover cooked rice. Great taste and no fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States