Quick Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was a great base recipe, I added wild rice and used boneless chicken thighs, plus I put in 1/2 teaspoon sage and a little thyme and a pinch of red pepper flakes, and fresh celery chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
So simple and easy! Was a bit low on chicken broth so I added water and a bit of consommé. Also threw in sliced cabbage and subbed garlic powder for real garlic. :) now I have a happy sick hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rozalia Tyler
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Tried with some modifications,turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rozalia Tyler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Not impressed and wouldn't make it again. Not much flavor, and the chicken is tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Loved it but did add Ditalini and a few less carrots substituted with peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
very good quick to fix will share with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy K. Creager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Real easy and tasty for those who like simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Taste was OK but not great, but that OK taste pretty much comes from the MSG in the chicken broth. No other ingredient from the recipe contributes any flavor or taste to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This recipe is the best ! I love that I can change it up a bit and also I can use my slow cooker when I have the time :) So versatile :) The family can't wait until we have it again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Blair Trombley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pownal, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
It was really good... But I added some olive oil, a cup of chopped fresh parsley instead of cilantro, a lot more celery salt (because my broth was low sodium), a few spoons of tomato paste and cheese ravioli that I cooked separately and added at the very end. I also feel like it would be too bland just as the recipe call it. Have fun with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States