Quick Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Try adding a little bit of anise seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Has anyone else viewed the picture?....Those are NOT baby carrots thrown into the soup?....Sorry, I have issues with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Excellent! This is so easy and simple! and... what an opportunity to use the leftover Sunday Roast chicken.. and that veggie side... and maybe that leftover white rice or barley or pasta.. YUMMMY Just add your favorite broth and herbs/spices. This is a perfect example of a delicious basic as is and versatile when you need it to be recipe. Hats off to the author!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I've been making this soup for years, but I add mushrooms and fresh celery, noodles or rice - very tasty.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Did not like it. You can tell that it comes from a can. The chicken soup should not be cooked on canned broth. It is very unhealthy. Cook in a 4 qt pot an hour more, use a whole chicken with the skin removed; add 1 large peeled onion, 1/2 bunch celery, carrots and parsley; add 1 1/2 tablespoons salt and you'll have a real chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
To avoid the additives and extra salt, many companies now make organic chicken broth in containers. Start with these instead of the canned stuff and add whatever you like to the basic recipe. I always throw in some ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Ridiculous - the chicken soup comes from the tin! I make it from scratch in under an hour. Wings [and a bit of turkey neck for extra flavour], onion, carrot, garlic, pumpkin, turmeric, s&p. Either in microwave or on hob. My husband always says it is delicious. If you use chicken fillets instead of wings, it would take only 20 minutes - and you don't need all the additives that are in the tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitta Zarum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was EXCELLENT and QUICK. Used celery instead of celery salt. I sautéed celery, onion and garlic in a little olive oil before adding stock. Used extra garlic and onion as I like them and stock. Also in a separate pan seasoned small chunks of chicken with salt pepper and dried thyme, cooked it half way before adding to pot with the sautéed vegetables and stock. Next time I will add more carrots and add some corn. The cilantro I think is essential. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
this was so quick and yummy, I used 6 cups of chicken broth as I was feeding a lot of people. I also added 2 small potatoes diced. I did not add garlic or celery salt(I for got lol) I just boiled the chicken broth and added the chopped/cubed carrots, onions, potatoes, and raw chicken, salt and paper to taste and let it all simmer for about 30 mins and served it over instant white rice. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very simple and good basic recipe. Made as written and added lots of fresh cracked pepper, poultry seasoning, sliced celery and about 2 cups cooked rice. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States