Quick Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
very good quick to fix will share with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy K. Creager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Real easy and tasty for those who like simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Taste was OK but not great, but that OK taste pretty much comes from the MSG in the chicken broth. No other ingredient from the recipe contributes any flavor or taste to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This recipe is the best ! I love that I can change it up a bit and also I can use my slow cooker when I have the time :) So versatile :) The family can't wait until we have it again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valleymom1010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pownal, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
It was really good... But I added some olive oil, a cup of chopped fresh parsley instead of cilantro, a lot more celery salt (because my broth was low sodium), a few spoons of tomato paste and cheese ravioli that I cooked separately and added at the very end. I also feel like it would be too bland just as the recipe call it. Have fun with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Try adding a little bit of anise seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Excellent! This is so easy and simple! and... what an opportunity to use the leftover Sunday Roast chicken.. and that veggie side... and maybe that leftover white rice or barley or pasta.. YUMMMY Just add your favorite broth and herbs/spices. This is a perfect example of a delicious basic as is and versatile when you need it to be recipe. Hats off to the author!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I've been making this soup for years, but I add mushrooms and fresh celery, noodles or rice - very tasty.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Did not like it. You can tell that it comes from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
To avoid the additives and extra salt, many companies now make organic chicken broth in containers. Start with these instead of the canned stuff and add whatever you like to the basic recipe. I always throw in some ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States