Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Outstanding! I made this exactly as written and it was delicious. Thank you Chef John for a simple and delicious recipe. It made for a "fancy" Sunday night dinner with hardly any effort at all. I can absolutely see making this every couple of weeks. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was amazing. I only had boneless chicken thighs so I used them instead of breasts. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious! I would not call it "quick", but it is certainly worth the effort. I have made it several times, and everyone raves about this dish. Chicken breasts in my area are sometimes so thick that I either cook them longer or butterfly them to make them thinner. Either way, the lemon, butter, wine, and caper sauce is the key to the flavors. If you use more chicken than is in the recipe, don't forget to make extra sauce to go with it. I used a large electric skillet to have enough space for 6 pieces of chicken, then added about 50% more sauce. The lemon flavor stands out, so I have only used freshly squeezed lemon juice. I did substitute Italian seasoning for the fresh parsley. If some of your guests don't like lemons and capers, just don't return those pieces to the sauce mixture, and end up with lightly battered fried chicken. With picky eaters, I have also made the sauce separately and let each person pour it on like gravy, if they wanted to try it. I prefer to return the chicken to the sauce to soak in more flavor like the recipe says, but it is still quite good if the sauce is added later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Quick & easy. I used more wine and lemon juice as we like a lot of sauce. Served it with rice pilaf and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Glomboski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Awesome flavor. A few tips if this is your first time making it. Measure and set aside all ingredients before you start. Once going, you don't want to be measuring white wine etc. Also, my chicken breasts took a good 8 minutes per side to cook and after setting on the plate I saw some pinkish juice, so I simmered in the sauce for about 10 minutes in the end. I did pound them to 1/2" also and still needed that time. I served on top of a family recipe of patting mashed potatoes into parties, dipping in egg and coating with crushed saltines. Frying these about 4 mn per side with olive oil. Serve with some asparagus and viola! Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was really easy and delicious! Followed the recipe but left out the cayenne. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Try using corn starch instead of flour, or Wondra works well, too. It's lighter, clumps less, and combines easily with other dry ingredients. It's a great starter recipe that anyone can change to their liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Absolutely delicious and great presentation.... would make it again and again, and would serve it to guests. I followed the recipe (I always do the first time and then make my adjustments - no adjustments here) I used Toasted Head Chardonnay for the white wine. Accompanied it with Basmati Rice and chopped romain salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueeyescd
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was delicious and so easy. I didn't have white wine so I used a splash of white wine vinegar in the chicken stock. I replaced the water with all chicken stock. My hubby and I thought it was a bit tart but my daughter thought it was perfect. Probably due to the vinegar so if I substitute this again I will add a little sugar. Also a beautiful dish. Will impress your dinner guests!! I served it over angel hair pasta. Try this recipe !! You won't regret it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
OMG!!! My husband followed this recipe to the T. And I cannot quit raving! Make this!!! Do not change a thing. I am going to insist he make this again later this week!!!! We served with bland roasted squash and onions and yellow rice..a perfect balance as this dish is quite spicey-tasty.....in a perfect way! Do it ...now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States