Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It's way too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very tasty and delicious I doubled it since I cooked for two people and we are big eaters in our house. To pass along a tip, I always use wondra flour when making any cutlet dishes or fish dishes that call for dredging them in flour. It makes any cutlet very light and I find it to be very consistent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I cook it exactly as the recipe says and it's very yummy everyone loves it. It's also good with broccoli or cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is one of my favorite easy meals. I serve with rice. It is amazing just as it is. I make this at least once a month. Sometimes I do the flour most often I skip the flour. Either way it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
So glad I tried this simple but elegant dish for dinner tonight. Chicken was delicious and had a bit of kick with the Cayenne Pepper...yum! Loved the tart lemon taste with the salty capers. I tried to double the sauce and made too much. We had it with a garlic and parmesan risotto and lemon garlic oven-baked broccoli. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Everyone loved it - easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Chicken piccata is one of my favorite dishes to order going out to dinner. This recipe was almost, with my cooking, as good as at my favorite restaurant; The only thing I added was some thin slices of the lemon when added to the wine etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I added 3 garlic cloves..and used whole wheat flour for breading. ..yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
It was easy, as neither my self or my wife like capers we substituted a small can of drained mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe and it was super easy and quick to make. Used chicken stock instead of wine since my hubby and I don't drink alcohol. My hubby didn't really care for that much lemon in the sauce (I loved it though) so next time I make it for us I'll cut back on the juice. Will add crushed garlic next time as well but overall, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States