Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
"Scrape any browned bits from the bottom of the pan with a wooden spoon." Why saying all this when there is an English word for it? It is "deglaze".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karel Petrak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I cook it exactly as the recipe says and it's very yummy everyone loves it. It's also good with broccoli or cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is one of my favorite easy meals. I serve with rice. It is amazing just as it is. I make this at least once a month. Sometimes I do the flour most often I skip the flour. Either way it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
So glad I tried this simple but elegant dish for dinner tonight. Chicken was delicious and had a bit of kick with the Cayenne Pepper...yum! Loved the tart lemon taste with the salty capers. I tried to double the sauce and made too much. We had it with a garlic and parmesan risotto and lemon garlic oven-baked broccoli. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Everyone loved it - easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Chicken piccata is one of my favorite dishes to order going out to dinner. This recipe was almost, with my cooking, as good as at my favorite restaurant; The only thing I added was some thin slices of the lemon when added to the wine etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I added 3 garlic cloves..and used whole wheat flour for breading. ..yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
It was easy, as neither my self or my wife like capers we substituted a small can of drained mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe and it was super easy and quick to make. Used chicken stock instead of wine since my hubby and I don't drink alcohol. My hubby didn't really care for that much lemon in the sauce (I loved it though) so next time I make it for us I'll cut back on the juice. Will add crushed garlic next time as well but overall, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
OUT OF THIS WORLD FABULOUS!!! Followed the directions but added garlic with the capers, also i skipped the lemon because i didn't have one. You gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Hero Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States