Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mike Oberdick
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Awesome recipe...very simple and quick to make. You can serve it with pasta, rice, or by itself with some veggies. Excellent weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Oberdick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Tried this last night and we loved it! Next time more capers and a little less lemon juice but it was really good. Did what another reviewer did to the pasta and it was a great idea. Drained the pasta then put minced garlic, 1/3 cup olive oil, half stick of butter and cup of chicken broth in the pot. Brought it to a boil, turned it off and added the pasta to it. It was really good even without the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was very good but the sauce didn't thicken much. Next time I will add a little flour or something. The flavor was very good, but might use a little less lemon next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Chef this was the first time making this dish and as all of your recipes this one is a add on keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eugene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I think I am addicted to this recipe, I have made it three times in two weeks. It is so good! I had never had Chicken Piccata before so I didn't have any expectation for what it would taste like. The first time I made this recipe exactly as written, the second time I added just a little less lemon juice. Nothing against the recipe or the chef, (we love Chef John's recipes) just personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Love it! Made double the amount of sauce and poured it over angel hair pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Chef John you are my go to guy for recipes! I've made chicken piccata before but I think it is your addition of the cayenne pepper which took this recipe over the top. I added a bit more lemon juice since I had it and my husband said it was awesome. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I followed this recipe to the letter. It was so easy and flavorful (use fresh lemon juice people!!) and was accompanied by spaghetti with pesto and some asparagus. It needs no further embellishments as the lemony caper sauce speaks for itself. Enjoy!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Loved it & it was exactly what I was looking for!! I needed to use more oil and I used thin cutlets. I cooked them for 3 min on each side. At the end the sauce wasn't as thick as I'd hoped so added just a small pinch of cornstarch. Next time I'd also use a little less butter! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Wonderful! I did substitute the water with Kitchen Basics chicken broth to add a bit of savory to compliment the lemon. I tossed the sauce in angel hair pasta with pan sauteed veggies, put the chicken on top and then garnished with fresh grated parmesean cheese. Lots of compliments from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States