Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Retired, on a fixed income and learning to cook "chef in training" - Found this recipe, thought it sounded good so I gave it a shot. I cook for the most picky and critical eaters anyone should have to feed, everyone loved it, said it was one of the best meals I've cooked - Had all of the ingredients except for the capers, followed the recipe as listed, Success. It was simple, cost effective with no mess and with the taste that I expected, will definitely make this again - Oh yea, for seniors on fixed income to be cost effective in still feeding 4 to 5 people, you can instead of pounding 4 chicken breasts out, take 2 thick chicken breasts and fillet each breast and cook as instructed. Thanks Chef John, I'll search the site for more recipes and keep trying to do different things, BRAVO! James
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I used a little less fresh lemon juice but followed the recipe in all other ways. It was delicious....my husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Easy Breezy and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Love this chicken. The only thing I did different is I added more capers, because I love them. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I love this one. Made it for dinner tonight for the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I make this recipe all the time. It is excellent. I rub paprika on the chicken breasts before dredging them in the flour - that is the only difference - other than that, I follow this recipe exactly. My picky husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this tonight and my husband raved about it. I was surprised because lemon and capers are not his favorite thing - but this recipe is wonderful. There is just the right amount of lemon and capers. I made the recipe exactly as written except I did not have fresh parsley. I can't wait to try it again with fresh - but even with dried parsley, it was wonderful! (I used a chardonnay.) I served the chicken with Roasted Asparagus with Balsamic and Easy Baked Rice. Great recipe, easy to do - and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I prepared this tonight (unplanned) at my in-laws house with what they had on hand. It was delicious; and I received wonderful compliments. Happy family, happy cook! Thanks Chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good- husband told me he wants this again- already packed it up for his lunch tomorrow - I tossed in some mushrooms that I needed to use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Oh my! This was SOOO wwonderful! It was easy to throw together but tasted like you spent a lot of time on it. The only change I made was to use chicken broth in place of the wine and water (I never cook with alcohol) and decreased the lemon juice some so it wasn't overpowering. Perfect and company worthy dish! I served over angel hair pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States