Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Way too much lemon juice in the sauce! The chicken was tasty but could use a little more seasoning. I added garlic after the capers and only used about 1/2 tsp capers. I also added Famous Dave's seasoning to the sauce. I would use 2 TBSP of lemon juice next time. The sauce was so bitter, I thought I'd have to throw it out. I was able to fix it by adding some sugar and then chicken stock and flour to thicken. Next time, use chicken stock instead of water. Everyone liked the dish after I fixed the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianeschmidtks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potosi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Making it tonight! I will be tweaking it by dredging the chicken in flour then in egg like Rochester-Style Chicken French. I may add artichoke hearts too! Substituting water with chicken broth and definitely cutting down on the lemon. Omitting cayenne. Doesn't make sense to add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great flavor, did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner, my husband and I LOVED it! Yes it did have a bit of a tart-lemony flavor, but we both like that flavor. Quick and easy and lots of flavor. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Takes much more than 25 minutes to make, but well worth the effort. The chicken also doesn't lose its flavor quickly, so leftovers are just as scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I added garlic and two cups of chicken stock in place of the water so there was a good amount of sauce left. I also mixed in some Parmesan in the flour when I dredged the chicken.. This is an awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very good! I changed a few things. First, I omitted salt as a seasoning because I used low-sodium chicken broth instead of water (more flavor). After I deglazed, I added 1 clove garlic and sautéed for 1 minute or so. I serve pasta with a spicy homemade tomato-herb sauce like I do when I serve my veal piccata which it's almost identical to this one. Once again, thank you Chef John for another awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
So very delicious and simple. I did sub chicken stock for water. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is a real keeper, very tasty, will serve to my friends over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States