Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was very very good....I made it awhile back with chix and tonight I'm swapping out the chix for pork tenderloin. I just have to make sure I have at least 1 cup of white wine on hand....1/2 for the recipe and the other half for.....none other :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Easy to make but not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
so good! I follow directions but add garlic powder to chicken and add more capers as my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
OMG, I just finished making this dish and it is out of this world. I always say to my husband "I can't cook at home like the restaurants" but this one tastes just like you had a chef in your kitchen. I will be making this one for all my friends and family. Thank you Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I've made this recipe exactly as is, and a few times with chicken broth instead of wine and it's been delicious every time. Love it!! and my boyfriend requests it at least once a week. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Delicous and easy...really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Not bad... I'd probably make it again, but with a little less lemon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I don't think I have made anything of Chef Johns that the whole family didn't love. This was no exception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very good but a bit too much fat for my taste- I didn't precisely measure the olive oil that I used so that may have been part of the problem but next time I think I'll try cutting back to 2 tablespoonfuls of butter or even less. And on top of that I also took other reviewers advice to double the sauce amount but I only doubled the liquids & capers amounts and not the oil and butter- and it was still too greasy! I also switched chicken stock for the wine & water because I forgot to stop at the liquor store after leaving the grocery and I used dried parsley flakes because the parsley at the store was pretty gross but that part of the flavor profile was still fine. Also remember to go easy when you're salting your chicken because the capers (and stock, if you use that) will add plenty. Next time I'll be sure to use wine and try cutting back on the fats a little and if I do I'll try to remember to come back and update my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very good and relatively easy. I had to cook mine longer than 5 minutes per side and I thought it was a tad too lemony but still delicious. I like to make a recipe exactly as stated and then make adjustments. Still I think this is definitely 5 stars and now I can adjust to my own tastes. I did need to add a little bit of corn starch to thicken the sauce but just a small amount. Maybe I didn't flour my chicken enough to help that process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States