Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I've been making this for a long time. I leave out the red and black pepper and sub. dried Basil. The unsalted butter is silly too. I only have butter in my fridge. This is a real favorite in our house. If you don't have chicken breasts, thighs and legs work great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! Probably ranking on my top 10 list of favorites from this site. It is quite easy to make and the flavor is, well, refreshing and different from any chicken recipe I have ever tasted. It makes the taste buds really work overtime. Love, love, love! My teenage daughter even loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I love this dish it is a huge hit at home with gnocchi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vidalina Tolerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Great recipe. It is now in our routine meal rotation. I did make a bit more sauce than the recipe calls for just because I like extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Neal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Jacobsma
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Soooooo yummy! I added 1 tb of sugar to the sauce to cut back on the acidity. I halved the olive oil, and didn't have parsley, so I chopped up some spinach! I love this this recipe and have made it a few times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Jacobsma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I found this to be greasy. I also think some measure on the cayenne would improve the recipe since so little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel954
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this for Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it! I used chicken broth instead of water. I personally would have added garlic to this recipe. I did add a little garlic salt to the sauce but next time I think I will cook some garlic along with the capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Easy-peasy... and tasty too! I used a little white pepper instead of cayenne. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulie Paisan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this tonight for supper and thought it was delicious. It taste the same as the $12 meal at a restaurant minus the salad. I would make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
It is by far Delicioso! Hubby and i loved it!I never had capers before but that's what gives this recepie a whole new twist . The only thing I would add would be fresh sprinkled Parmesan .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States