Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Good food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This worked out really well. My boyfriend has been asking for a piccata for a long time and I've dragged my feet because it's not my favorite. This was very simple and turned out really good. I've heard about it for four days since we ate it so that's always a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe was superb and easy enough. This is one of my favorite dishes at Italian restaurants and this was right up there with those. My hubby loved it and said it was"gourmet". My 8 year old said it was fabulous too. I left the cayenne pepper off of hers though to be in the safe side. The sauce was very delicious and chicken was flavorful too. Winner winner chicken dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Ann McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is one of those times I wish allrecipes had a 4.5 star rating. This was a really easy but really delicious recipe. The sauce has a great flavor, but it's strong. I made the mistake of pouring a lot of sauce over the chicken when serving, and it was too much. Part of that was due to the really strong lemon flavor -- and I can believe I'm typing this, because we all LOVE lemon. But it overpowered some of the other flavors so next time, I'll reduce the lemon just a little bit. But overall, just a really good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Way too much lemon juice in the sauce! The chicken was tasty but could use a little more seasoning. I added garlic after the capers and only used about 1/2 tsp capers. I also added Famous Dave's seasoning to the sauce. I would use 2 TBSP of lemon juice next time. The sauce was so bitter, I thought I'd have to throw it out. I was able to fix it by adding some sugar and then chicken stock and flour to thicken. Next time, use chicken stock instead of water. Everyone liked the dish after I fixed the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianeschmidtks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potosi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Making it tonight! I will be tweaking it by dredging the chicken in flour then in egg like Rochester-Style Chicken French. I may add artichoke hearts too! Substituting water with chicken broth and definitely cutting down on the lemon. Omitting cayenne. Doesn't make sense to add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great flavor, did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner, my husband and I LOVED it! Yes it did have a bit of a tart-lemony flavor, but we both like that flavor. Quick and easy and lots of flavor. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Takes much more than 25 minutes to make, but well worth the effort. The chicken also doesn't lose its flavor quickly, so leftovers are just as scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States