Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Definitely took me a little longer than the time stated, but came out great!! Tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe was great! I followed the recipe very closely and everything turned out perfect. I served the chicken on top of thick spaghetti. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stovetopgoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
We all loved this quick and delicious recipe. No changes/modifications. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
So easy to make! I used thinly sliced chicken breast to cut down on the cooking time. Served it with Herb Couscous and roasted asparagus. YUM! The lemon butter sauce was a bit strong so if you're not too fond of lemon you can cut back a bit on the lemon juice. My Husband inhaled it! I even heard some lip smacking and a "yum" under his breath. Lol. I highly suggest making a little extra sauce, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Chef John you have given me a keeper! I did make a few changes in my own recipe which included bonless chicken thighs instead of breasts (jucier), I added fresh minced basil, about 4 tablespoons of fresh minced parsley, substituted chicken broth for the water, tempered (poured a little of the sauce in a cup, added flour, whisked and returned to broth) the sauce, used a whole bottle of capers, and instead of dredging with flour, i seasoned the flour inside a paper bag and coated my chicken that way. The excess flour was used when I thickened the sauce. Other than these changes, I loved it! I think I will use a little minced garlic as was suggested from another fellow Allreciper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Didn't change anything. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
very easy and delicious! My hubby loved it and usually thinks chicken breast is too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Nice flavour. Easy to prepare. However, could use a bit more bite, so next time I will add some garlic, and also more capers and maybe a bit more cayenne pepper. I had the large capers and crushed them in the pan, as the recipe says, but would advise perhaps first halving or chopping them. Also, when creating the sauce, it does not thicken, but it was fine. Guess you could add some flour (there will be some leftover when you coated the chicken) if you want to further thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is why I love All Recipes. I read all of the reviews and it was delicious! I also suggest doubling the sauce, I used 3 T of lemon juice and I added sautéed mushrooms. Served over Bowtie pasta.... we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Tastes as good as going to a restaurant and having it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States