Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made this recipe tonight, and it was delicious, i gotta say i liked it better than any other chicken picot i've had anywhere else!! i love that it is cheap to make, most of the ingredients are ingredients you don't need to shop for, because your likely to have them. It was delicious! Recommend it for sure!! plus its easy to make! only changes made, was i added extra capers, because I love them, oh a bit of extra lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Family favorite. Served it with farfalle. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Chef John does it again! A company-worthy recipe that's also quick and easy for weeknights. I was in desperation mode tonight, trying to get something together after my 9 yr old son's basketball game. Quick Chicken Piccata recipe to the rescue! My son was too hungry to wait for the lemon/wine/butter so I just pan fried his. The final result was worth the wait (not that it took that long.) My daughters loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
So easy and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This was easy to make, but it calls for way too much lemon juice. I couldn't taste the wine, butter, capers or chicken for that matter. This recipe only needs about a tablespoon of lemon juice, not 1/4 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeighAnn Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Couldn't eat it as was.....way too much lemon, sauce was so tart and watery as to be inedible. I doctored it up with 1/2 cup chicken stock, 1/2 chicken bouillon cube, little bit of honey, and cornstarch to thicken the sauce. After doing all of that it was pretty good but this is not a recipe that I would repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Used white whiskey instead of white wine. Turned it delicious. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Quick, easy & good. Need to double the amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was really good! I feel it didn't really need the cayenne pepper, so I would leave that out next time. To me, it overpowered the lemon and butter flavors. Otherwise, fantastic! Thanks for sharing it, Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I loved this recipe. Instead of wine I used white vinegar. The capers make it very flavourful. I would make it again for the family. Thanks chef john for the video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States