Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I added a little bacon & bacon grease but it was SOOOOO lemony hubby thought something was wrong with me - my face kept puckering up & spazing - LOL funny!! Next time less lemon juice but other than that it was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was a quick and easy recipe. My husband raved and had seconds. I Like a strng lemony taste and this delivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is actually my FIRST review of a recipe! This is perfect! I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I added a crushed clove of garlic to the sauce mixture right after the capers. The lemon and caper combination made for excellent flavor! My husband loved it and I actually made extra sauce after we finished dinner so there would be sauce for the remaining pieces of chicken (I made extra or leftovers). Thanks Chef John! Fabulous dinner, which I paired with Rice Pilaf and String Beans Almondine. Perfect combos, I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This recipe is a winner! The touch of cayenne pepper was fabulous. All the men in my family loved it. As usual Chef John's recipes are a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sobotta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I use just under 1/4 cup of lemon juice to keep this from being too tart & add garlic powder to the seasoned chicken but those are the only modifications. INCREDIBLE!!!! One of our fave family meals. Super easy & yum! Chef John has some amazing recipes on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My girls ate this up! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cuppycake37
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I used chicken stock instead of wine, added some garlic, and added some cornstarch at the end to thicken it up, came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I found it very fast. And i got good comments from my friendster and even my baby who is 19 months ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I have made this over and over. The changes that I use are to sauté the chicken in lemon olive oil and I add lots of fresh garlic. ( we like garlic ) Use the amount of capers that Chef John's recipe calls for. That is one ingredient where more is not necessarily better. Capers are quite salty. This is a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorlak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is wonderful! I don't measure much but it is delicious. I haven't tried one of Chef John's recipes that I didn't love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States