Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I've made this dish twice now and it is one of my favorites! The only changes I made were to add fresh garlic right after the capers and I used chicken stock instead of water. I love capers so I may have added more :) It is a quick, but quite gourmet week night dinner. Even the kids loved it. I did run into a problem when we discovered there was none left though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
362 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I used Wondra to dredge the chicken instead of a-p flour (it's finer and less clumpy), then followed all the ingredients but changed the proportions because I used a lot more chicken than this (when I cook I cook big). It's forgiving-but careful about too many capers and and barely salt the chicken because the capers make everything super salty. I added extra olive oil and butter to the saucepan and added ground garlic and a few flakes of red pepper to simmer awhile. Didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried. I served this over penne since I didn't have linquine or spaghetti. While the pasta drained, I added about 1/3 cup of olive oil to the pasta pot, a half a stick of butter, more garlic granules and about a cup of chicken broth--heated to boiling and tossed the cooked pasta back into it. Put in serving dish, then placed the chicken and all the sauce from the pan over the pasta and topped the pasta and chicken with some grated parmesan cheese. I have never made a piccata I liked as much as this one and my husband and I inhaled it. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Very good and very easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Amazing. And a very good excuse to open a bottle of white on a week night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferMuriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
It was easy to make and tasted like it came from a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
First time making this, it was awesome! Chicken was tender and sauce was perfect. This was incredibly easy to make and quick. Will definitely be a keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Simple and tasty! I followed the recipe as is and used a sauvignon blanc/chardonnay that I had on hand and it was delicious. If you are not as fond of lemon then cut back a bit on the lemon juice but I love it so I used the exact measurements. This will be one of my go to recipes in the future. It is great with any pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I just made this tonight and I absolutely loved it! It was very easy and delicious! Even my 7 year old who I thought would baulk at the capers ate her entire plate. The only thing I did differently (on accident I should add lol) was 1 tablespoon more olive oil and and extra tablespoon of capers) what I did differently on purpose was add the exact same seasonings that I seasoned the chicken with to the flour for extra taste. If you nomally enjoy chicken piccata then you will love this recipe- 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Husband loved this he told me that this was a must make again recpie. (I just looked over and caught him licking his plate!) I however could only taste the wine, ( i am not a big fan on wine) But it was good.Since my husband liked it so much i will make this again.(Like if i want to go shopping!) Thank you Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made this chicken recipe and it was excellent. The sauce is soooo good! My entire family loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States