Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I loved this. My husband liked it too. It was just something different and light but yes tart. I followed the recipe exactly except I only had evoo. I'll be making this many more times because it's also supper easy and pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Followed the directions with the exception of making a little more sauce...adding a little more water and a little more flour didn't hurt the taste. Also, I used brown rice flour since we're more conscious of gluten these days. Perhaps it's the lack of gluten that allows this four to mix easily with no clumping. Also used it to make gravy for the prime rib we had at Christmas and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very good! I did not use white wine and water, used chic broth instead as wine gives me acid reflux. My husband loved it and I emailed the recipe to a friend who is making it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seatkinson
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great quick and EASY recipe. I added a little bread crumbs to the flour while drudging as well as a pinch of minced garlic to the sauce. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made this last night ...ohhhhhh so yummy! We smacked our lips all the way through. It helps to like lemon, butter and capers which are some of my favorite ingredients. I will make this a go-to for guests....go chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the best tasting recipe for Chicken Piccata I have ever tried and it was really easy and fast. Served it with Penne Pasta and roasted Asparagus. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Words cannot describe the deliciousness of this! True confessions: I doubled the chicken and TRIPLED the sauce (what can I say - I love lots of sauce.) AND I ate it with a SPOON so I would get every drop of that amazing sauce! Maybe it'll start a trend, huh? Chef John does it again! Thank you for your 5 star recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is out of this world....a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
We substituted boneless Chicken thighs instead of the breast and it was fantastic. Will have this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was fantastic. I followed the directions exactly as stated. Next time I will make more juice. It was great over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States