Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and it disappeared so fast! Everyone loved it and my son even asked for more! I will be adding this to my regular recipes. It's easy to make but tastes like it's from a restaurant! I did make one change because I didn't have white wine, I used chicken broth instead of the wine and water. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My husband & I just got done eating this for lunch. It was nice and light. Thanks Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Excellent! Tried it last night and it was absolutely delicious. I love the wine-lemon-caper flavor of. Yes, the sauce was somewhat tart and thin - but that's how we like it! Will do this again - what a great treat (and simple to make!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Panek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
It would be nice to have the nutritional info available for these recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent and easy. Did not have to return the chicken to the pot at the end. And to save time, I combined the butter, water, lemon juice and water together in the microwave together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My new favorite!!! I used chicken tenderloins instead of breasts, riesling for my wine, and did not add the salt, capers add plenty of salt for me. Served that with angel hair pasta and can't think of anything I would do different next time. Maybe add garlic but not sure cause I'm so in love with the flavor of this. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this last night for the first time and it was delicious and so easy to make. The only thing I changed was instead of water, I've added chicken broth and less lemon juice. Overall, we loved it! Definitely adding it to my recipes. Thank you, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I loved the recipe but found it way too lemony and the sauce was watery. I will try again with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I loved this. My husband liked it too. It was just something different and light but yes tart. I followed the recipe exactly except I only had evoo. I'll be making this many more times because it's also supper easy and pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Followed the directions with the exception of making a little more sauce...adding a little more water and a little more flour didn't hurt the taste. Also, I used brown rice flour since we're more conscious of gluten these days. Perhaps it's the lack of gluten that allows this four to mix easily with no clumping. Also used it to make gravy for the prime rib we had at Christmas and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States