Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was very good and simple to make. I liked the video, the chef is easy going and makes it seem easy. I served it with angel hair pasta and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hotcookingmama
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My husband and I try this recipe for the first time tonight and we loved it just has the right amount of lemon kick to it we served it with asparagus and rice and it was phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Recipe was easy but too much Cayenne Pepper. Next time will use less and pound chicken thinner. Otherwise my husband loved it. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
We fix this twice a month. One chicken breast goes a long way for a main dish. With pasta, or couscous, or just plain rice it is a great warm dish any time of the year and quick. After you make it a few times it becomes second nature. A good dish to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Schnitker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is the way it's supposed to be done. The chicken must be tenderized or else it's just a tasty lump of meat. Also, reducing wine does not happen instantaneously be patient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Came out great. I usually don't like breasts as they can come out dry but they were so moist. I listened to some of the other reviews and added less lemon juice. The only problem I encountered was the sauce didn't thicken. Wasn't an issue though. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Added a little fresh parmisian. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I love Chef John's easy-to-follow recipes. I've made this a few times. You can substitute low sodium chicken broth for the wine and you can use half of the butter and thicken the sauce with corn starch mixed with water. I served this tonight over whole wheat angel hair pasta and an arugula salad dressed with a little olive oil and lemon juice. It paired very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Bak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virginia H.
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I used chicken thighs since they were already thawed. Delicious and tender! I didn't have capers on hand but it didn't need them. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Watched the video and then made this for dinner tonight following the recipe exactly. WOW! This was the best Chicken Piccata! My husband normally will not eat capers but tonight he totally cleaned his plate! I will definitely be repeating this again! Very quick and easy to prepare. Served over homemade noodles. Would not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States