Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Added a little fresh parmisian. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I love Chef John's easy-to-follow recipes. I've made this a few times. You can substitute low sodium chicken broth for the wine and you can use half of the butter and thicken the sauce with corn starch mixed with water. I served this tonight over whole wheat angel hair pasta and an arugula salad dressed with a little olive oil and lemon juice. It paired very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Bak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virginia H.
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I used chicken thighs since they were already thawed. Delicious and tender! I didn't have capers on hand but it didn't need them. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Watched the video and then made this for dinner tonight following the recipe exactly. WOW! This was the best Chicken Piccata! My husband normally will not eat capers but tonight he totally cleaned his plate! I will definitely be repeating this again! Very quick and easy to prepare. Served over homemade noodles. Would not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe-the chicken was so moist and flavorful! would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
The sauce is delicious so the next time I make it I think I will double the sauce. Since I was just making a quick weeknight meal, I used chicken tenders instead of pounding out chicken breasts. I also added tomatoes, fresh garlic and chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this for our "Family Sunday Night dinner" and everyone loved it! I served it with fresh whole green beans, hot rolls, and mushroom rice and everyone gobbled it up. My kids are college-age, so their palates are maybe more mature than young children's and they loved the sauce. I had a hungry clan so I doubled everything and kept the first batch of chicken warm in the oven while cooking the 2nd batch. I tripled the sauce and added 1 tsp. minced garlic based on earlier reviews. I added a small amount (1-2 tsp) of a cornstarch/water blend to thicken the sauce a little bit since I cut back a tad on the butter. Definitely a winner and I've been requested to make this again. Thanks for the yummy recipe! I'm only sorry I forgot to take a picture---it looked that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhonda Chastain Haynes
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was SO delicious! A big hit with friends at a dinner party. I left out the parsley, used lime juice/lemon juice blend & extra wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Wow! What a flavorful dish. This is the first time I cooked with wine, well, by putting it in the food, and capers too! Tasty little things they are. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved it. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamusmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I doubled it and there was too much lemon juice. would use about 1/3 of the amount called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States