Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
We made this recipe last night and loved it! I made a few changes: 1. I pounded the chicken a bit flatter than called for - I basically went as flat as I could go without damaging it. 2. I seasoned the flour instead of the chicken and I dipped the chicken breasts in egg to keep the flour from falling off. 3, I used less than half the butter called for when thickening, and I made up the volume difference with a bit more EVOO. My sauce still tasted wonderful! For wine, I used a Rex Goliath Chardonnay and drank the remainder with dinner. Yum! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I LOVED this recipe! This dish was a great way to use up the rest of the wine in the fridge (a sweet moscato). However, I did add minced garlic to the sauce and less lemon juice than the recipe called for (I just did it by personal taste). I found that it was necessary for me to add a little bit of flour, as the sauce wasn't thickening up to my liking. I served the chicken over whole wheat pasta with artichoke hearts (yum!). This was truly a delight to make and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was perfect. Resist the urge to add garlic. I use Mouton Cadet bordeaux for the white wine (it's cheap and I love to cook with this one). I used frozen breasts and they were juicy and amazing. The spice rub before breading is essential. Don't season the bread crumbs and expect the flavor to translate from dredging alone. You need to rub the spices into the flesh. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Too watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Retired, on a fixed income and learning to cook "chef in training" - Found this recipe, thought it sounded good so I gave it a shot. I cook for the most picky and critical eaters anyone should have to feed, everyone loved it, said it was one of the best meals I've cooked - Had all of the ingredients except for the capers, followed the recipe as listed, Success. It was simple, cost effective with no mess and with the taste that I expected, will definitely make this again - Oh yea, for seniors on fixed income to be cost effective in still feeding 4 to 5 people, you can instead of pounding 4 chicken breasts out, take 2 thick chicken breasts and fillet each breast and cook as instructed. Thanks Chef John, I'll search the site for more recipes and keep trying to do different things, BRAVO! James
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I used a little less fresh lemon juice but followed the recipe in all other ways. It was delicious....my husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Easy Breezy and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Love this chicken. The only thing I did different is I added more capers, because I love them. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I love this one. Made it for dinner tonight for the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I make this recipe all the time. It is excellent. I rub paprika on the chicken breasts before dredging them in the flour - that is the only difference - other than that, I follow this recipe exactly. My picky husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States