Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My boyfriend loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I already have it in my recipe box. I made it tonight for the first time and we loved it. I added baby portabela mushrooms and sour cream and I used less lemon after reading some of the reviews. It was perfect. I made it over farfalle pasta. The chicken was so tender and the sauce was absolutely delicious. I will make it again. Thanks Chef John. I always follow your recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Sauce did not have enough flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this twice now. Simple and wildly popular in my house. Served it with brown rice pilaf and sautéed spinach. I seasoned the chicken with a bit of creole seasoning. Great variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Web Dept

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Followed the recipe as written and it was delicious and so easy. My husband said it is definitely a keeper! By the way I will be making one of our favorite recipes from Chef John this weekend. Jinx Free Braised Lamb Shanks with cinnamon and balsamic vinegar. Such an awesome recipe! Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made as written except I don't dredge in flour, as my husband is gluten free. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a delicious, easy recipe. The only things I did different were mixing the salt/pepper/cayenne in with the flour before dredging and using salted butter and dried parsley flakes. It turned out great! I served it with white rice and asparagus. I loved the piquant flavor of this dish and so did my husband. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Husband went nuts for this. Next time, I'd like to double the sauce recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made it with red wine since we didn't have any white. Amazing!! I found myself licking the sauce off the skillet. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Mmwoah! Great lemony taste this was the perfect dish for tonight. First time making it and I'll be making it again. I love the flavors as the capers go so well with the lemon. I'm wishing there were leftovers. Sadly, there aren't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States