Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was the best ever - both my husband and I loved it - he took the leftovers for lunch the next day! I followed the recipe exactly the first time, the second time I added mushrooms and lemon slices to the pan and used chicken broth instead of the wine (we don't keep white wine at home) and doubled the sauce! Not only is it going to be in my regular rotation, it's good enough to serve guests! Thank you so much for sharing! Just simple green beans and a salad round it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I rarely comment on recipes but this one is truly awesome! Even my 'foodie' boyfriend was impressed. Easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Delicious! I made this once and added a small can of drained mushrooms(or fresh chopped mushrooms if you'd like) and jar of marinade artichoke hearts (drained) into the sauce before I add the chicken back to the pan. I also cut the amount of lemon juice because it was a bit too powerful for our taste but add a little more capers. It is now a favorite in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lunchlady88
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I made this dish tonight and it was very good actually it was delicious...did a few changes like adding garlic, onions and mushrooms when I added the capers...took a little longer than suppose to but I had to cook my chicken in 2 batches because I doubled the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Used less lemon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very easy, very good!!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Simple, easy, and tasty. All ingredients are standard household items except for the lemons, too. I used this as a nicer weekday dinner than other no-fuss meals. I did not have any capers and saw no reason to get them. It turned out I was out of cayenne pepper, so I used a zesty lemon seasoning I had instead. Since it contained salt and pepper, I omitted the salt and pepper as well. I only had a chicken pack of three, but kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Yummy, and a very nice treat for a quick and easy weekday meal. Many thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Awesome! Nothing else to say. Easy and awesome! Made it exactly to the recipe except added one clove of garlic. Served it over linguini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was very very good....I made it awhile back with chix and tonight I'm swapping out the chix for pork tenderloin. I just have to make sure I have at least 1 cup of white wine on hand....1/2 for the recipe and the other half for.....none other :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Easy to make but not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States