Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I have to wonder about people complaining that the dish is too tart and lemony. It's chicken PICCATA. Don't cook a PICCATA dish if you don't like tart and lemony. Simple. And to leave out the lemon altogether. Unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Simple and DELICIOUS!!!!! Piccata has always been a favorite dish of mine but THIS recipe is our new family FAVE!!!! No changes, just sad when it's all gone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Amazing. Easy and delicious. I wouldn't change a thing. 5 stars for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I've been making this for a long time. I leave out the red and black pepper and sub. dried Basil. The unsalted butter is silly too. I only have butter in my fridge. This is a real favorite in our house. If you don't have chicken breasts, thighs and legs work great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! Probably ranking on my top 10 list of favorites from this site. It is quite easy to make and the flavor is, well, refreshing and different from any chicken recipe I have ever tasted. It makes the taste buds really work overtime. Love, love, love! My teenage daughter even loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I love this dish it is a huge hit at home with gnocchi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vidalina Tolerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Great recipe. It is now in our routine meal rotation. I did make a bit more sauce than the recipe calls for just because I like extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Neal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Jacobsma
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Soooooo yummy! I added 1 tb of sugar to the sauce to cut back on the acidity. I halved the olive oil, and didn't have parsley, so I chopped up some spinach! I love this this recipe and have made it a few times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Jacobsma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I found this to be greasy. I also think some measure on the cayenne would improve the recipe since so little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel954
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this for Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it! I used chicken broth instead of water. I personally would have added garlic to this recipe. I did add a little garlic salt to the sauce but next time I think I will cook some garlic along with the capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States