Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Followed the recipe as written and my family loved it. Nice tart lemon flavor. And I had never used capers before. Next time I will make more sauce per my teenage son's request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
What a wonderful wonderful recipe. Only thing i did different was use chicken stock instead of water. Watch out for how much salt you add in this recipe because the capers are already salty. Also if you are a serious cook, you know that good butter usually comes salted as well, and the key to anything you make is to taste taste taste as you go. Served over angel hair, and your guests or family will never believe how easy this recipe is. Kudos to John for all of his hard work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylewis

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I love this recipe. It is called the Quick one, but really not much different than the others....however they get a little fussier with a couple more ingredients, that are not needed. Italian cooking is it's best in simple form as that is how it originated. I did mix flour and water together and made a little paste to thicken up the sauce. You can never get enough sauce! Make this for company, you can make ahead and then just simmer in the sauce with capers until needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biondadiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillybean
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I've made this several times and just love it. Never changed a thing. Definitely company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillybean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made this recipe tonight, and it was delicious, i gotta say i liked it better than any other chicken picot i've had anywhere else!! i love that it is cheap to make, most of the ingredients are ingredients you don't need to shop for, because your likely to have them. It was delicious! Recommend it for sure!! plus its easy to make! only changes made, was i added extra capers, because I love them, oh a bit of extra lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Family favorite. Served it with farfalle. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Chef John does it again! A company-worthy recipe that's also quick and easy for weeknights. I was in desperation mode tonight, trying to get something together after my 9 yr old son's basketball game. Quick Chicken Piccata recipe to the rescue! My son was too hungry to wait for the lemon/wine/butter so I just pan fried his. The final result was worth the wait (not that it took that long.) My daughters loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
So easy and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This was easy to make, but it calls for way too much lemon juice. I couldn't taste the wine, butter, capers or chicken for that matter. This recipe only needs about a tablespoon of lemon juice, not 1/4 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeighAnn Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Couldn't eat it as was.....way too much lemon, sauce was so tart and watery as to be inedible. I doctored it up with 1/2 cup chicken stock, 1/2 chicken bouillon cube, little bit of honey, and cornstarch to thicken the sauce. After doing all of that it was pretty good but this is not a recipe that I would repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States