Quick Chicken Peanut Mole with Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
The sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
So so delicious! I didn't have any chili powder so I just used paprika. And instead of chicken I diced up some extra firm tofu and fried that in the oil until it was crispy and looked like croutons. Then I set that aside and did the mole and rice as listed (subbing paprika for chili powder and perhaps a bit generous on the PB) and stirred the tofu squares back in. Amazing!! Couldn't stop refilling my plate! Don't skip the rice. We used regular rice, not instant, and made 4 cups cooked. The sweet cool orange flavor is incredible with the rich chocolate/PB/spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was really good and fairly easy. I had to sub Wegman's medium pineapple salsa for the tomatoes and peppers, and it worked great. I used chicken boullion instead of broth, and that also worked perfectly. We really liked this. The rice- the marmalade is just a so-so addition, imo. Still pretty good though. We'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
WOW this was the best Mole I have ever had! It has great flavor without being really greasy, which I find when I order it at a restaurant. I used all breasts because that's what I had on hand, and not being a huge fan of onion I kept out the 1c chopped and added a generous helping of the dehydrated kind, maybe 2-3 tbsp. I also don't like chili powder and don't even keep it in the house, so I just added dried red pepper to the spiciness we would enjoy. All my changes were preference, this would be a fantastic dish with no changes. I didn't make the cilantro rice either, just heated up some brown rice and served with some roasted veggies in tortillas; it was a healthy, filling, and fresh meal. Thanks so much for submitting, this will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I have been looking for a peanut mole recipe and this is so simple and delicious! The rice is also super easy and surprisingly yummy! We like the mole with tortillas and the rice on the side best. It has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I didn't make the rice, but the chicken mole came out great! I used chicken tenders, 2 cloves garlic, diced tomatoes with jalapeños and 2t chili powder. After tasting it, I modified it by adding 1T honey and an extra 1T cocoa to give it a darker color and more chocolaty taste. This made it perfectly seasoned and flavorful! It made a ton of food, but I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.PeanutButterBoy.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Wonderful mole. I added extra chili powder (some chipolte too), extra dark cocoa, brown sugar (to sweeten it up a bit) and some cornstarch to thicken it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was really tasty! I didn't know if I'd like some of the ingredients together. Peanut butter and tomatoes!?? But the sauce was delicious. No one would be able to tell the secret ingredient. I pureed the sauce after cooking. The rice was so good probably my favorite part. It was very good with the chicken and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very Excellent!! Would make this again and again. Everyone loved it. I was afraid it would taste chocolaty or peanut buttery but it was just perfect. Served it over the cilantro rice. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Pretty darn good, tweaked a bit for my own preference but original is probably good as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States