Quick Chicken Peanut Mole with Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I didn't make the rice, but the chicken mole came out great! I used chicken tenders, 2 cloves garlic, diced tomatoes with jalapeños and 2t chili powder. After tasting it, I modified it by adding 1T honey and an extra 1T cocoa to give it a darker color and more chocolaty taste. This made it perfectly seasoned and flavorful! It made a ton of food, but I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.PeanutButterBoy.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Wonderful mole. I added extra chili powder (some chipolte too), extra dark cocoa, brown sugar (to sweeten it up a bit) and some cornstarch to thicken it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very Excellent!! Would make this again and again. Everyone loved it. I was afraid it would taste chocolaty or peanut buttery but it was just perfect. Served it over the cilantro rice. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Had this dish at a party and it was delish! The flavor is not too overpowering, just right. The hint of peanut butter in the sauce is what makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I have been looking for a peanut mole recipe and this is so simple and delicious! The rice is also super easy and surprisingly yummy! We like the mole with tortillas and the rice on the side best. It has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
this was okay... i added broccoli and zuchini with the onion. my only caution: make sure your can of toms and peppers isn't the extra hot variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Not as good as my favorite restaurant, but tasty. I think next time, I'll use more chili powder, less cinnamon. But, fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is a good recipe. Just not a great one. After the initial mole. I modified it by adding 1/4 cup of cocoa, 1/2 cup of peanut butter, 3 tablespoons of sugar, and 1/4 teaspoon of salt. After these additions, it tasted much better but note that it was quite sweet, but had a lovely peanuty chocolate flavor. I want to try it by reducing the amount of sugar a bit and upping the garlic to make it more savory as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silenceinwinter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very very bland. Even after doubling the chili powder and adding cayenne, this recipe just didn't have much flavor. :-( I was very disappointed. I made this for company and although they all said it was good, I noticed that no one went back for seconds and some even left it on their plate. Ouch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States