Quick Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is a nice and quick version of chicken parmesan that doesn't include the breading. I marinated the breasts in Italian dressing for a little more flavor, and I used shredded mozarella because that's what I had. This is a good recipe for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAFOUNT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Loved this! I had a spaghetti squash I've been waiting to use and had a lazy evening tonight and thought it would be perfect. Quickly defrosted 2 chicken breasts in the microwave and was looking for how to prepare them quickly and so they would work good with the spaghetti squash. This baked up unbelievably fast and breast was very juicy and no pink! I glanced at the time after I put them in but sort of spaced out and was a little confused as to when I actually put them in. So... I THINK i baked them 20- 25 mins and when I looked at them, they were nice and golden, and since my squash was not ready, I covered the chicken and it went back in for 5 mins or so. I was really surprised, I cook at home every day and would say I'm a pretty good cook, but I usually cut into chicken and its still pink inside. Today I cut into it just waiting to find pink in there and I was looking so hard that I broke off a big chunk and there was no pink! Also it really bothers me when someone says a recipe is too bland! Everyone has different preferances when it comes to salt, pepper, and spicyness level and it comes almost as a shock to me that someone wouldn't add more of any of those while cooking if they know they prefer more. I know I love all things salty and dont really like sweet, so I salt my food more and reduce the sweet if the recipe calls for it. And I know my husband puts hot sauce on everything, so I know that I put more hot pepper on his food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tallya
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! Just added a little season salt and pepper, and let chicken cook for 45min, also added more cheese. Served with spaghetti and Salad..Fast and Simple and most importantly a hit with the family....Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I make this every chance that i get. It's quick and easy. My family all love it too! With adding the cheese, i don't measure it i just sprinkle until you can only see the sauce in little amounts. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
WOW, this simple dish was just awesome! My kids even loved it! I did use more cheese ... I sprinkled a generous amount of parmesan cheese directly on the chicken breasts before the sauce, then I used Ragu Romano and Parmesan sauce, then more parmesan and mozzarella. It turned out so good, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
So yummy! literally takes 5 minutes!!! You have to try this one. It is even better over pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very simple and tasty recipe. After mixing the noodles and chicken I added more sauce for more taste and I also sprinkled the chicken with italian seasoning before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe is yummmmmmy! I did not see the red gold at the grocery. I used Wal-mart brand but then grabed the diced by mistake. I also used the Wal-mart brand Italian spaghetti sauce. But I followed the recipe exact other than that and it was so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMOREL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was very good. I was looking for a healthier version of this recipe. I did add a can of diced tomatoes and some garlic to the spaghetti sauce. I served it with whole wheat penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I recently tried this recipe and loved it! What helped was seasoning my chicken rather than just pouring the sauce over it. The seasoning really brought the flavors alive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States