Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I tried this recipe last night in the crockpot and it was so good, the whole family liked it! I added frozen chicken breasts into the sauce and also added fresh mushrooms, chopped onions, a tiny bit of garlic and a pinch of oregano, basil and thyme. I cooked it on low for 4 hours and it turned out perfect. This one is definitely a keeper! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I was so happy to find a quick receipe for Chicken Marsala that tastes wonderful. I add fresh mushrooms to this receipe and my children love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I was pleasantly surprised that such a simple recipe could taste so good! I served mine over angel hair pasta, and I thought the taste was comparable to Cheesecake Factory's marsala sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I've tried a lot of chicken marsala recipes as it is one of my favorite dishes. This recipe is very good and different in that the soup makes a really thick and rich sauce. I added mushrooms and onions. If you want a quick chicken marsala, try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I combine this recipe with "Easier Chicken Marsala" on this site. I think this recipe deserves 4 stars because I love the can of soup! I also include some rosemary and I add beef broth as necessary to thin out the marsala gravy/glaze. And TONS of sauteed sliced mushrooms & onions. It really is so good over angel hair pasta. Also - the ingredients say 1 1/4 cups wine, but the directions only call for 1/2 a soup can of wine. I personally like about 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This was pretty good for being so easy. However, I coated the chicken in flour & simple seasonings before browning (copied from another chicken marsala recipe)--not sure if that made a huge difference or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Very easy recipe. I like to add onions and mushrooms (and sometimes other veggies I've got around the house) to make it a bit more substantial. It's not the absolute best chicken marsala I've ever had, but it's certainly fast and easy, which more than makes up for any other shortcomings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I disagree with the other reviewers. This is simply chicken with cream of mushroom soup poured over the top. This wasn't bad just bland and its just soup over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This is a solid 4.5 star recipe. I added a 8 oz. carton of sliced, sauteed mushrooms, and some rosemary and oregano to the sauce. I also pounded my chicken breasts to tenderize them. This recipe is simple, tastes good, and is lowfat, whats not to like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
I had this dish on the table in 3o minutes! Everybody (kids included) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States