Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is superb .The Marsala wine makes it a hit with the rich mushroom soup.I don't know what other people were eating (1*) but this was as good as restaurant fare any time. I like it with sautéed fresh mushrooms and onions with a little smashed garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
added fresh mushrooms and green onions sauteed in butter with a little olive oil (after I browned the chicken) deglazed the pan with a little marsala wine set cooked ingredients aside added the golden mush soup with about 3/4 c marsala wine and some veggie broth to cut the marsala wine. let simmer will also try exactly same recipe in slow cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I'm sorry to say, this was not good. We couldn't even eat it. I've made real marsala sauce and this was no where near. I think maybe it's the amount marsala wine, too much?? I'm a fan of golden mushroom soup and have made delicious meals with it, but this was not one of them. But thank you anyway ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Yum! Great very quick recipe. I rated it a four only because I would add a couple things to spice it up a bit. First I saute scallions then mushrooms and then add the chicken and when the chicken is browned I add thyme and a small amount of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is so good I would eat it every day. Then again anything with wine in it Im a big fan. Not a hit with the kid, she said the sauce was "funny". This is so fast and easy I keep the ingredients on hand so when I dont know what to make, I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Slower is better; but this recipe will do in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
After making some changes this is the best recipe I've found for Chicken Marsala and believe me, I've tried a few. I sauted fresh mushrooms, onions & garlic in 1 tbl reduced fat margarine and about 1/4 cup of chicken broth until tender. I removed that from the pan. I then seasoned some flour with salt & pepper and dredged the chicken tenders. I heated up about 1/4 cup of chicken broth with the pan drippings and added the tenders. Cooked turning a few times while the broth evaporated. I then added the mushroom mixture and the 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup mixed with the marsala. Covered and simmered for about 20 minutes. The chicken was so tender and the sauce was delicious over good rice. Thank you so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
What a great recipe for one of my favorite dishes. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and onion powder, and added a splash of marsala wine during browning. Then I added 1 small can of sliced mushrooms (drained). This is the easiest recipe to make for a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is good, but not THAT much different than plain cream of mushrooms soup chicken. Very easy though and a good quick weeknight dinner. Definitely need to add fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
serve w/linguini - next time, maybe add onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States