Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This recipe was delicious...I made a few changes tho. I didn't have any marsala wine available so I substituted Chablis instead.. I also sauteed some onions and mushrooms...the last five minutes or so I uncovered it and added some heavy whipping cream and a little cornstarch to thicken it...I served this over egg noodles and my picky husband tore it up :):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by independent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My whole family loved this meal. Including my 2 year old son who never sits down for a meal. I didn't change a thing. I always give the recipe a try before altering. This recipe needs NO changes. A good low-fat, low-cal recipe the whole family can enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this recipe for a large party, everyone loved it. I did saute fresh mushrooms in butter first, them removed them and set a side. then I dredged thin sliced chicken in flour, added more butter to pan cooked chicken until golden, removed chicken and set aside with mushrooms. Adding soup, chicken stock and marsala cooking wine to taste and then put mushrooms and chicken back in pan. I did use a very large frying pan. This dish is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Yummy! I sprinkled black pepper and garlic powder...very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was good for a quick & easy meal, exactly what I expected. A good "go-to" meal, but of course nothing like a gourmet chicken marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Quick, tasty recipe! I serve it over egg noodles. I also add a whole carton of fresh mushrooms and I use chicken tenders instead of breasts. The tenders are easier to cut up and makes it easier to get a bite of chicken with each bite of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This recipe is so easy and very tasty. It tastes as though much more work has gone into it than really does. My kids (4 & 7) both loved it and they are pretty picky eaters. I didn't have Marsala wine, so substituted some Merlot that I had open. Other than that, it needed nothing else. I recommend to anyone looking for a quick, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
THANK YOU!!! I've tried dozens of recipes, and eaten it at lots of restaurants, and for as easy, quick and inexpensive this one is, it's GREAT. I experimented a little - 2 cloves of garlic, and I did dredge the chicken in flour, but with the basic recipe, you can produce a meal better than most restaurants serve you, and at about a quarter of the price. I like lots of mushrooms with my marsala, but using mushroom soup is a stroke of genius. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
We liked this recipe a lot and have made it twice now. We didn't use the fresh mushrooms or onions, but I am sure that would make it even better. This is one of my daughter's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States