Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Added fresh mushroom slices, red onion, garlic, thyme, rosemary, and accidentally baking powder instead of corn starch to thicken. Still turned out great! next time - serve with angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
OH wow! I ran to get the ingedients. This is now everyones favorite meal. I thank you for the simplicity, and for such a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I'm not quite sure what the other reviewers really liked about this recipe. It was just okay for me. It seemed pretty bland. I agree with another reviewer that it really just tasted like chicken with golden mushroom soup. I would be more inclined to go the extra steps and make the other versions on this site. It definitely was a very quick chicken dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
this was super easy to make, only thing I thought was wrong with it was that it had to much marsala wine in it, family said it had a twang to it. I will make again and cut the marsala wine down. I also add fresh mushroom other than that it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
It was really good, and I would strongly suggest adding the sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancer22777
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very good, super fast. If I make this again I will add the wine towards the end so I can taste it more strongly, I think some of the flavor cooked out, maybe I should use a better marsala? Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Super! Delicious! I added sautee'd onions, garlic and mushrooms, took one reviewer's suggestion to mix together Goldern Mushroom soup with Marsala wine. Then also added about 2Tsp of cornstarch mixed with 2Tbsp. of half & half (didn't have Heavy Cream), poured that in, let it bubble a few minutes, covered. Voilla!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Amazing recipe! We added sauted onions and mushrooms to cook with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G and G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I followed the ingredients as listed on the recipe and added a variety of fresh mushrooms. I cooked in the slow cooker for 4 hours on high. The chicken was tasty and fall apart tender however, it was lacking something in flavor. Very easy to prepare with hardly any clean-up therefore, it gets a four star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I have made this excellent and QUICK recipe a few times. Really good as written, but better with the following modifications: Flatten/tenderize chicken breasts so that they are 1/2" thick. Mix marsala and golden mushroom soup together before pouring over chicken breasts. Add sliced muchrooms and chopped green onion as suggested by others. I serve over homemade egg noodles - DELICIOUS! Whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States