Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was so tasty and easy! I lightly floured and seasoned the chicken before cooking it in olive oil (rather than butter). I also had sherry on hand, so I used that instead of marsala...I guess I actually made sherried chicken. Added a handful of sliced mushrooms, and it was fantastic! I served it over egg noodles to my husband and 3 year old son. Both thought it was "yummy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very good considering how simple it was to make. I opted to add a med onion, a large fist full of mushrooms, and 3 cloves of garlic. Next time I will use chicken tenderloins or cut the breast into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really fast and easy ! 1) Definately extra mushrooms are a must. 2) Found this to be a little on the salty side so the 2nd time making it, I used unsalted butter and it helped. 3) The 2nd time I made this, I added cornstarch to thicken the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
YUMMY! Truly quick and very easy. I added some black pepper and minced garlic when I sauteed the chicken, and used sauvignon blanc wine. I also sauteed some mushrooms with the chicken. I then eyed the wine and cream of mushroom since I was only using 3 tenderloin strips. Made some white rice on the side. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Holy smokes this is fantastic! Chicken marsala is my favorite dish to order at an italian restaurant, and this is a great, easy dish that tastes just like it does when you eat out! EVERYONE had seconds. I served it with mashed potatoes, but I think it will be great with some penne. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
As other reviewers have commented, substitute dijon mustard for the prepared, keeping all else the same. Excellent, quick and easy weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Really came out good. I added a container of sliced mushrooms and used a red wine i had open in the fridge. this was a test run for xmas and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was so easy and very good. I improved it a bit by adding 1/2 a onion diced and sauted with fresh sliced mushrooms and 2 finely chopped garlic cloves. I cut down on the marsala wine and added a little chicken broth and about a 1/4 cup heavy cream. It was very worthy of dinner guest! I served it with sauted french green beans and Ukon gold garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I have tried a few different chicken Marsala recipes and this one is FANTASTIC! I added some fresh garlic, mushrooms and onions with the chicken, but other than that I followed the recipe. Not only is this delicious, it's also very inexpensive, can be made on the healthier side if you so choose and is VERY easy. This will be a staple in our home for a long, long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cccaitlin0787

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This dish was absolutely delicious! I used regular cream of mushroom rather than golden mushroom (didn't have any) but it was amazing. Super fast. I sauteed fresh shrooms in minced garlic and a smidge of olive oil before adding them. This is a keeper and so easy for weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States