Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Holy smokes this is fantastic! Chicken marsala is my favorite dish to order at an italian restaurant, and this is a great, easy dish that tastes just like it does when you eat out! EVERYONE had seconds. I served it with mashed potatoes, but I think it will be great with some penne. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
As other reviewers have commented, substitute dijon mustard for the prepared, keeping all else the same. Excellent, quick and easy weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Really came out good. I added a container of sliced mushrooms and used a red wine i had open in the fridge. this was a test run for xmas and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was so easy and very good. I improved it a bit by adding 1/2 a onion diced and sauted with fresh sliced mushrooms and 2 finely chopped garlic cloves. I cut down on the marsala wine and added a little chicken broth and about a 1/4 cup heavy cream. It was very worthy of dinner guest! I served it with sauted french green beans and Ukon gold garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I have tried a few different chicken Marsala recipes and this one is FANTASTIC! I added some fresh garlic, mushrooms and onions with the chicken, but other than that I followed the recipe. Not only is this delicious, it's also very inexpensive, can be made on the healthier side if you so choose and is VERY easy. This will be a staple in our home for a long, long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cccaitlin0787

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This dish was absolutely delicious! I used regular cream of mushroom rather than golden mushroom (didn't have any) but it was amazing. Super fast. I sauteed fresh shrooms in minced garlic and a smidge of olive oil before adding them. This is a keeper and so easy for weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I used chicken tenderloins and it was so easy and very quick. I was not expecting this to taste exactly like the chicken marsala that you get in a great Italian restaurant, but it is a great home version and a real time saver. I did use just half the marsala and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
It was good, but the real Chicken Marsala is worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was wonderful. We did add sliced onions and sliced mushrooms and substituted Merlot wine instead of Marsala. We served it over spagettini. Great go to dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Fast, easy and my wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States