Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe last night for dinner and it was so easy and so delicious. I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic and a cooking white wine instead of what was listed because that was what I had on hand. Thanks, Susan for posting this recipe-I'll be putting this into my regular meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Added a can of mushrooms and everyone raved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I am not one to write reviews but this was the best/easiest dish I have ever made!!! No need to go out to out anymore when I crave chicken marsala =) One addition I did was cooked sliced mushrooms separately on a skillet with salt and pepper and add it to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Was absolutely delicious! I also added some fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I really didn't care for this recipe. Maybe it's just me. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
this was quick, easy and delicious! i added fresh sliced mushrooms. i would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was so tasty and easy! I lightly floured and seasoned the chicken before cooking it in olive oil (rather than butter). I also had sherry on hand, so I used that instead of marsala...I guess I actually made sherried chicken. Added a handful of sliced mushrooms, and it was fantastic! I served it over egg noodles to my husband and 3 year old son. Both thought it was "yummy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very good considering how simple it was to make. I opted to add a med onion, a large fist full of mushrooms, and 3 cloves of garlic. Next time I will use chicken tenderloins or cut the breast into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really fast and easy ! 1) Definately extra mushrooms are a must. 2) Found this to be a little on the salty side so the 2nd time making it, I used unsalted butter and it helped. 3) The 2nd time I made this, I added cornstarch to thicken the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
YUMMY! Truly quick and very easy. I added some black pepper and minced garlic when I sauteed the chicken, and used sauvignon blanc wine. I also sauteed some mushrooms with the chicken. I then eyed the wine and cream of mushroom since I was only using 3 tenderloin strips. Made some white rice on the side. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States