Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
It was very simple i put baby bella mushrooms and onions in with the chicken alot of flavor for such an easy recipe kids loved it will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This dish is amazingly easy and fast to make. It was absolutely delicious. I served it over spaghetti squash which soaked up the gravy and was quite tasty. A definite keeper which I'll be making regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Changed the recipe a bit, but it was very tasty and so easy! Sauteed mushrooms, garlic and shallots after browning chicken, deglazed pan with dry vermouth (1 1/2 cups) and used regular cream of mushroom soup. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. We added 1/2 lb fresh mushrooms to the sauce and 1/2 white onion. Was so so good served it with wide egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is pretty good as quick dinner. I found the dish a little salty-maybe I could figure out a way to reduce the salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I gave it 4 stars because without the changes I ended up making it would be too bland for my taste :) I cubed my chicken and put it in a ziploc baggie with flour, salt, garlic powder and pepper. Then I sauteed the chicken in the butter until almost done. The rest I did exactly as the recipe calls for. I still ended up needing to salt my sauce after I put it over pasta, but my husband is not a big salt fan so it was perfect for his taste. The thing I liked about the flour coating was that it thickened up the sauce just slightly. Otherwise this recipe was really great, super easy and my whole family (even the picky ones) loved it!! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I haven't made this yet, but definetly will, sounds so good. I've made Chicken Marsala before but lost the recipe so thank you. Oh and I might add, you absolutley have to use the Marsala wine, that's what makes it so good, but using the Golden Mushroom soup, yummm and what a time saver. Thanks again Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really simple, really quick, and really tasty. I would recommend seasoning the cutlets with salt and pepper before sauteing them or add salt and pepper when you add the other ingredients in. Without the seasoning, it may be slightly bland. I also added in sliced mushrooms and onion. It makes a lot of sauce, so it goes great on top of angel hair or spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe last night for dinner and it was so easy and so delicious. I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic and a cooking white wine instead of what was listed because that was what I had on hand. Thanks, Susan for posting this recipe-I'll be putting this into my regular meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Added a can of mushrooms and everyone raved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States