Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Sauce bitter, needs doctoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Not bad but probably will not make again...kid hated this :( nice idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Eh... the chicken came out good (it was moist and tasty), but the sauce was a little too sweet. Next time, instead of making something quick, I'd rather put the time in and make the regular Chicken Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
best, tastes complicated and yummy, family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
It was very simple i put baby bella mushrooms and onions in with the chicken alot of flavor for such an easy recipe kids loved it will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This dish is amazingly easy and fast to make. It was absolutely delicious. I served it over spaghetti squash which soaked up the gravy and was quite tasty. A definite keeper which I'll be making regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Changed the recipe a bit, but it was very tasty and so easy! Sauteed mushrooms, garlic and shallots after browning chicken, deglazed pan with dry vermouth (1 1/2 cups) and used regular cream of mushroom soup. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. We added 1/2 lb fresh mushrooms to the sauce and 1/2 white onion. Was so so good served it with wide egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is pretty good as quick dinner. I found the dish a little salty-maybe I could figure out a way to reduce the salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I gave it 4 stars because without the changes I ended up making it would be too bland for my taste :) I cubed my chicken and put it in a ziploc baggie with flour, salt, garlic powder and pepper. Then I sauteed the chicken in the butter until almost done. The rest I did exactly as the recipe calls for. I still ended up needing to salt my sauce after I put it over pasta, but my husband is not a big salt fan so it was perfect for his taste. The thing I liked about the flour coating was that it thickened up the sauce just slightly. Otherwise this recipe was really great, super easy and my whole family (even the picky ones) loved it!! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States