Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Very tasty! I used only 1/2 cup marsala, and others did in the reviews. Chopped up some mushrooms, potatoes, and bell peppers to simmer with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was pretty good for how easy it is! I would say you could do with about half the marsala- it was a strong flavor. I put the chicken breasts, mushroom soup, and marsala wine in the crop pot for 4.5 hrs on low. With about 2 hours left, I addedd sliced mushrooms and onions. I served over whole wheat pasta. I will try again with less marsala and maybe some added seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Do not, as I did, sub in Red wine! I knew Marsala to be red, and didn't read carefully that I could use white or sherry. My version was a 1-star, which I continue to debate if I should toss it, but I will not hurt the ratings because of my own poor judgement. Mine tasted like a lot of cooked red wine with red pieces of chicken floating in it. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was very good. I'd give it five stars except that I did a few things differently. First, because we have a dairy intolerance, I made a cream of chicken/mushroom soup using coconut milk (which I did for the first time and it turned out quite well!). The soup was seasoned with fresh garlic, onion powder, pepper and paprika. I also seasoned the chicken with pepper, oregano and garlic salt, per another recipe (well, I added the garlic salt on my own). I did not use as much wine as is called for in this recipe - about 1/2 cup or so. But even so, once the soup was made, I just browned the chicken, poured wine and soup over it and simmered for 1/2 hour. I served it over rice. Very good. It was a hit with the family and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I am giving the recipe 4 stars because I thought the Marsala wine was a bit much. I believe 1/2 c. Is plenty. I also mixed in mushrooms in & this was delicious. My husband said he could eat this every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Springs, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Easy, not too fatty, and keeps great as a leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Sauce bitter, needs doctoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Not bad but probably will not make again...kid hated this :( nice idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Eh... the chicken came out good (it was moist and tasty), but the sauce was a little too sweet. Next time, instead of making something quick, I'd rather put the time in and make the regular Chicken Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
best, tastes complicated and yummy, family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States