Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I have never had chicken Marsala, much less made it, so my review isn't based on how "true" this recipe is to the dish, it's based on the taste and the ease of making it. Well, it tasted really good, and was very easy to make. I didn't have Marsala wine though, so I used a Sangiovese I had on hand. This may have made it a little too fruity, but it was still very good. Like many other reviewers, I added about a dozen sliced mushrooms, and some sliced shallots; both are definitely a must for this dish! I served it over egg noodles, which were the perfect match. This was a really good quick and easy after work dinner. Thanks! Oh, and for those who wondered why the ingredient list calls for more Marsala than the directions do, I think the rest is intended for drinking! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe is so simple and fairly healthy. I added sliced mushrooms and baked for one hour. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Had some chicken breasts I didn't know what to do with so I looked and found this recipe. The family loves it! So much that they put the sauce on their veggies that were the side dish. Some things I did a little different. 1) I added fresh mushrooms and onion while I was browning the chicken. 2) After a 20 minute simmer, the marsala sauce was not at the consistency I wanted. The chicken was done, so I pulled it out of the heat and blasted the sauce on high until it thickened up. If you do this, make sure you stir constantly to not burn the sauce. 3) I'm not a wine expert, so i just picked up a bottle of white wine that I liked from the 'fridge and used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Very nice recipe! I topped it with some motzza and a little parmesean cheese. I also mixed some finley minced onion and a little crushed garlic into the soup mixture. Very tasty over pasta! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
With all there is to do this time of year, I think a lot of us are looking for quickie dinners. I didn't have any chicken in the house, so I made turkey burgers, covered them with the sauce, let them simmer for about thirty minutes and topped with provolone cheese. Wonderful tasting sauce Susan and no one knew half of it came from a can! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Wonderful flavor! Easy to make. My guests love it. I typically add extra mushrooms & onions to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I'm giving it two stars because it was at the least, edible. I was very disappointed in this recipe, especially since it was so highly rated by everyone. I put in 6 whole breasts as directed, and it was too much chicken for the sauce, so I added another can of soup...and even with the extra soup there was still too much wine. And I don't know why you would tell someone 1-1/4 cups of wine, and then later on tell them 1/2 soup can. Someone needed to make a decision on which one it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
One of the easiest and best chicken marsala recipes! The consistency of the sauce is one I kept trying to achieve but the golden mushroom soup delivers. I added about 8 ounces of mushrooms and a little Italian seasoning to the chicken but everything else was perfect. Add a bit of fresh parsley before serving and your guests will be most impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I combine this recipe with "Easier Chicken Marsala" on this site. I think this recipe deserves 4 stars because I love the can of soup! I also include some rosemary and I add beef broth as necessary to thin out the marsala gravy/glaze. And TONS of sauteed sliced mushrooms & onions. It really is so good over angel hair pasta. Also - the ingredients say 1 1/4 cups wine, but the directions only call for 1/2 a soup can of wine. I personally like about 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was super easy and really good. My 5 and 3 year old even enjoyed it. Served it over rice. Great quick night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States