Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I'd have to say this recipe is AWESOME! It's super easy and quick to make, and comes out tasting like you did WAY more work than you actually did. I sliced and sauteed a carton of fresh gourmet mushrooms in butter and then added them to the marsala sauce to soak up the flavor. To Rachel1070, the trick to this recipe is to mix the marsala wine and golden mushroom soup until it's fully incorporated. Also, flip the chicken breasts every 5 mins or so, so that they soak up the sauce. I topped each breast off with a medallion of goat's cheese before pouring the marsala sauce over top. Served with salad and bread with dipping oil and spices, this is the PERFECT "impress 'em with minimal effort" dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
An easy weeknight recipe using ingredients you may already have in your pantry. It was good with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I tried it with margarine (ICBINB), added some extra garlic and used skinless boneless chicken thighs instead. IT WAS FANTASTIC. The chicken was moist and tender.. I also added more Marsala wine and omitted the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was a quick and tasty recipe. I added a little flour to the sauce because it was too thin for my taste but otherwise it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This was a very good and easy meal. Very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly, I just added a can of sliced mushrooms. This is one of my husband's favorite dishes, being that I never tasted this dish before I went with my hubby's 4 star rating. My 4 year even ate it and asked for more, and I have a very hard time getting her to eat any type of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This recipe was easy-had to go to two stores to find the golden mushroom soup-served with whole wheat pasta (which my husband loves) and added sauteed baby bella mushrooms for a little more flavor and elegance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhillsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Awfully tasty. Definitely do a few things though - pound the chicken, or even better, by the thin cut chicken to keep it "quick." The sauteed mushrooms and onions really add to the recipe. Try serving it over baked spaghetti squash - yummy, and it's your vegetable. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Great recipe, delicious and simple to make. This was a huge hit with my family and it will be added to our list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I love how quick and easy this recipe is. I add sauteed mushrooms, onion and garlic to add extra flavor. This is great to make on a weeknight when I don't have too much time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Loved this recipe. So easy & it tastes very similar to the $15 a plate dinner at a local restaurant. I added fresh mushrooms & thickened the sauce with 1 1/2 tbsp. cornstarch I served with garlic mash potatoes & green beans. Great meal! Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States