Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was a quick and tasty recipe. I added a little flour to the sauce because it was too thin for my taste but otherwise it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This was a very good and easy meal. Very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly, I just added a can of sliced mushrooms. This is one of my husband's favorite dishes, being that I never tasted this dish before I went with my hubby's 4 star rating. My 4 year even ate it and asked for more, and I have a very hard time getting her to eat any type of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This recipe was easy-had to go to two stores to find the golden mushroom soup-served with whole wheat pasta (which my husband loves) and added sauteed baby bella mushrooms for a little more flavor and elegance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhillsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Awfully tasty. Definitely do a few things though - pound the chicken, or even better, by the thin cut chicken to keep it "quick." The sauteed mushrooms and onions really add to the recipe. Try serving it over baked spaghetti squash - yummy, and it's your vegetable. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Great recipe, delicious and simple to make. This was a huge hit with my family and it will be added to our list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I love how quick and easy this recipe is. I add sauteed mushrooms, onion and garlic to add extra flavor. This is great to make on a weeknight when I don't have too much time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Loved this recipe. So easy & it tastes very similar to the $15 a plate dinner at a local restaurant. I added fresh mushrooms & thickened the sauce with 1 1/2 tbsp. cornstarch I served with garlic mash potatoes & green beans. Great meal! Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
yuck, not very good, I was the only one that ate it, the husband was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Tasted so good! I used a can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup but only used 1 cup of the marsala wine and it was still very flavorful. I added broccoli and cauliflower to the dish. Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Arre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Great recipe! Quick and easy! Definilty one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States