Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
serve w/linguini - next time, maybe add onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great base recipe. Add fresh mushrooms, onion, garlic, and parsley and it's AMAZING. Serve with polenta. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was a good recipe and very quick. I could not find the golden mushroom soup, so I just used Campbell’s and it was fine. I also added a container of fresh mushrooms & 1 large onion. I recommend using a large skillet and maybe sautéing the mushrooms first. I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
The golden mushroom soup was a fantastic idea for marsala,it was the best sauce I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
A great, quick meal that tastes very similar to the chicken marsala that I've "slaved" over. Big hit with the family. Good enough for company...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I love chicken marsala, but the version I make is pretty time consuming so I thought this was great for a quick chk. marsala. I also used the crockpot and it was really good the chk. was tender. Added mushrooms and onions, more marsala and chk. broth. I like lots of sauce and then served it over potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very good and easy recipe. I also threw in some garlic, shallots, and fresh mushrooms. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I'd have to say this recipe is AWESOME! It's super easy and quick to make, and comes out tasting like you did WAY more work than you actually did. I sliced and sauteed a carton of fresh gourmet mushrooms in butter and then added them to the marsala sauce to soak up the flavor. To Rachel1070, the trick to this recipe is to mix the marsala wine and golden mushroom soup until it's fully incorporated. Also, flip the chicken breasts every 5 mins or so, so that they soak up the sauce. I topped each breast off with a medallion of goat's cheese before pouring the marsala sauce over top. Served with salad and bread with dipping oil and spices, this is the PERFECT "impress 'em with minimal effort" dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
An easy weeknight recipe using ingredients you may already have in your pantry. It was good with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I tried it with margarine (ICBINB), added some extra garlic and used skinless boneless chicken thighs instead. IT WAS FANTASTIC. The chicken was moist and tender.. I also added more Marsala wine and omitted the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States