Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This recipe is so easy and very tasty. It tastes as though much more work has gone into it than really does. My kids (4 & 7) both loved it and they are pretty picky eaters. I didn't have Marsala wine, so substituted some Merlot that I had open. Other than that, it needed nothing else. I recommend to anyone looking for a quick, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
THANK YOU!!! I've tried dozens of recipes, and eaten it at lots of restaurants, and for as easy, quick and inexpensive this one is, it's GREAT. I experimented a little - 2 cloves of garlic, and I did dredge the chicken in flour, but with the basic recipe, you can produce a meal better than most restaurants serve you, and at about a quarter of the price. I like lots of mushrooms with my marsala, but using mushroom soup is a stroke of genius. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
We liked this recipe a lot and have made it twice now. We didn't use the fresh mushrooms or onions, but I am sure that would make it even better. This is one of my daughter's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is superb .The Marsala wine makes it a hit with the rich mushroom soup.I don't know what other people were eating (1*) but this was as good as restaurant fare any time. I like it with sautéed fresh mushrooms and onions with a little smashed garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
added fresh mushrooms and green onions sauteed in butter with a little olive oil (after I browned the chicken) deglazed the pan with a little marsala wine set cooked ingredients aside added the golden mush soup with about 3/4 c marsala wine and some veggie broth to cut the marsala wine. let simmer will also try exactly same recipe in slow cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I'm sorry to say, this was not good. We couldn't even eat it. I've made real marsala sauce and this was no where near. I think maybe it's the amount marsala wine, too much?? I'm a fan of golden mushroom soup and have made delicious meals with it, but this was not one of them. But thank you anyway ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Yum! Great very quick recipe. I rated it a four only because I would add a couple things to spice it up a bit. First I saute scallions then mushrooms and then add the chicken and when the chicken is browned I add thyme and a small amount of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is so good I would eat it every day. Then again anything with wine in it Im a big fan. Not a hit with the kid, she said the sauce was "funny". This is so fast and easy I keep the ingredients on hand so when I dont know what to make, I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States