Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I'm not quite sure what the other reviewers really liked about this recipe. It was just okay for me. It seemed pretty bland. I agree with another reviewer that it really just tasted like chicken with golden mushroom soup. I would be more inclined to go the extra steps and make the other versions on this site. It definitely was a very quick chicken dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
this was super easy to make, only thing I thought was wrong with it was that it had to much marsala wine in it, family said it had a twang to it. I will make again and cut the marsala wine down. I also add fresh mushroom other than that it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
It was really good, and I would strongly suggest adding the sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancer22777
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very good, super fast. If I make this again I will add the wine towards the end so I can taste it more strongly, I think some of the flavor cooked out, maybe I should use a better marsala? Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Super! Delicious! I added sautee'd onions, garlic and mushrooms, took one reviewer's suggestion to mix together Goldern Mushroom soup with Marsala wine. Then also added about 2Tsp of cornstarch mixed with 2Tbsp. of half & half (didn't have Heavy Cream), poured that in, let it bubble a few minutes, covered. Voilla!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Amazing recipe! We added sauted onions and mushrooms to cook with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G and G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I followed the ingredients as listed on the recipe and added a variety of fresh mushrooms. I cooked in the slow cooker for 4 hours on high. The chicken was tasty and fall apart tender however, it was lacking something in flavor. Very easy to prepare with hardly any clean-up therefore, it gets a four star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I have made this excellent and QUICK recipe a few times. Really good as written, but better with the following modifications: Flatten/tenderize chicken breasts so that they are 1/2" thick. Mix marsala and golden mushroom soup together before pouring over chicken breasts. Add sliced muchrooms and chopped green onion as suggested by others. I serve over homemade egg noodles - DELICIOUS! Whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This recipe was delicious...I made a few changes tho. I didn't have any marsala wine available so I substituted Chablis instead.. I also sauteed some onions and mushrooms...the last five minutes or so I uncovered it and added some heavy whipping cream and a little cornstarch to thicken it...I served this over egg noodles and my picky husband tore it up :):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by independent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My whole family loved this meal. Including my 2 year old son who never sits down for a meal. I didn't change a thing. I always give the recipe a try before altering. This recipe needs NO changes. A good low-fat, low-cal recipe the whole family can enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States