Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is pretty good as quick dinner. I found the dish a little salty-maybe I could figure out a way to reduce the salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I gave it 4 stars because without the changes I ended up making it would be too bland for my taste :) I cubed my chicken and put it in a ziploc baggie with flour, salt, garlic powder and pepper. Then I sauteed the chicken in the butter until almost done. The rest I did exactly as the recipe calls for. I still ended up needing to salt my sauce after I put it over pasta, but my husband is not a big salt fan so it was perfect for his taste. The thing I liked about the flour coating was that it thickened up the sauce just slightly. Otherwise this recipe was really great, super easy and my whole family (even the picky ones) loved it!! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I haven't made this yet, but definetly will, sounds so good. I've made Chicken Marsala before but lost the recipe so thank you. Oh and I might add, you absolutley have to use the Marsala wine, that's what makes it so good, but using the Golden Mushroom soup, yummm and what a time saver. Thanks again Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really simple, really quick, and really tasty. I would recommend seasoning the cutlets with salt and pepper before sauteing them or add salt and pepper when you add the other ingredients in. Without the seasoning, it may be slightly bland. I also added in sliced mushrooms and onion. It makes a lot of sauce, so it goes great on top of angel hair or spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe last night for dinner and it was so easy and so delicious. I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic and a cooking white wine instead of what was listed because that was what I had on hand. Thanks, Susan for posting this recipe-I'll be putting this into my regular meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Added a can of mushrooms and everyone raved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I am not one to write reviews but this was the best/easiest dish I have ever made!!! No need to go out to out anymore when I crave chicken marsala =) One addition I did was cooked sliced mushrooms separately on a skillet with salt and pepper and add it to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Was absolutely delicious! I also added some fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I really didn't care for this recipe. Maybe it's just me. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
this was quick, easy and delicious! i added fresh sliced mushrooms. i would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States