Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
One of the easiest and best chicken marsala recipes! The consistency of the sauce is one I kept trying to achieve but the golden mushroom soup delivers. I added about 8 ounces of mushrooms and a little Italian seasoning to the chicken but everything else was perfect. Add a bit of fresh parsley before serving and your guests will be most impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I combine this recipe with "Easier Chicken Marsala" on this site. I think this recipe deserves 4 stars because I love the can of soup! I also include some rosemary and I add beef broth as necessary to thin out the marsala gravy/glaze. And TONS of sauteed sliced mushrooms & onions. It really is so good over angel hair pasta. Also - the ingredients say 1 1/4 cups wine, but the directions only call for 1/2 a soup can of wine. I personally like about 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was super easy and really good. My 5 and 3 year old even enjoyed it. Served it over rice. Great quick night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I tried this recipe last night in the crockpot and it was so good, the whole family liked it! I added frozen chicken breasts into the sauce and also added fresh mushrooms, chopped onions, a tiny bit of garlic and a pinch of oregano, basil and thyme. I cooked it on low for 4 hours and it turned out perfect. This one is definitely a keeper! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I was not a very big fan of this, but my family really enjoyed it, so I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I've tried a lot of chicken marsala recipes as it is one of my favorite dishes. This recipe is very good and different in that the soup makes a really thick and rich sauce. I added mushrooms and onions. If you want a quick chicken marsala, try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This is a solid 4.5 star recipe. I added a 8 oz. carton of sliced, sauteed mushrooms, and some rosemary and oregano to the sauce. I also pounded my chicken breasts to tenderize them. This recipe is simple, tastes good, and is lowfat, whats not to like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Very easy and delicious. As a cook just starting out, this recipe was perfect for my needs. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This recipe comes out wonderful everytime. It's become a family favorite. It's really simple, and uses few ingredients, but you can add sauted mushrooms and onions for a little added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLENICUTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Very good. Very easy. I also sauteed fresh mushrooms and chopped onions with this. I've also substituted veal in lieu of the chicken. That made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDA76FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States